We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Herndon to your Saves list
Hyatt House Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is really an apartment type extended stay lodging. Full separate bedrooms in the one and two bedroom suites with a full kitchen that includes a range/oven, dishwasher, disposal, double door refrigerator/freezer. Plus maid service, guest laundry machines, and a hot buffet breakfast everyday and happy hours Monday through Thursdays. This location is convenient to the Dulles Airport and major highways in Fairfax County, VA. Plenty of free parking and shuttle bus service.
Central AC for each suite. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    38
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
21
7
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

PROS
--------
- Breakfast included - basics only, no omlettes
- Friendly and professional lobby staff
- Friendly and professional room maid
- Complementary Evening servings of food and alcohol
- Wifi included

CONS
---------
- Room had a lingering bad smell - noticeable immediately upon entry
- Bed lacked support, very soft, did not sleep well
- During daytime, Maintenance staff in next room was resolving some family dispute while doing repairs in the next room - loud, disturbing and frightening - when on a business call....
- Air conditioner thermostat was broken unable to control temperature, aside from turning on or off
- Air conditioner blows directly on the bed...unable to redirect
- Taxi company recommended by staff (family business) was friendly, yet ultimately overcharging me by about $20 compared with market rate
- Passage on the floor that I was on appeared to have settled slightly/sloped
- Not a lot of places to eat within walking distance (complementary food in evening makes up for this)
- Cable TV broken, only able to get a couple of channels. Other channels would fade out every few seconds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I wanted to share with you my experience while staying here for the past 2 is weeks on business. I've never stayed at a HYATT but had the option to do so. Upon arriving, the front desk could not have been more pleasant. It was a nice change from those "other" place I have stayed. The hotel is very nice and quiet, which is a plus. I had a room on the 4th (top) floor and never heard anyone outside my room. The beds are quite comfortable and the pillows are plentiful. I used the kitchen quite extensively and found all that I needed to make my meals. Parking is ample, breakfast is awesome (pancakes, sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, pastries, juices, etc) you won't go away hungry :)

Monday thru Thursday the HYATT House has an evening social from 5:30-7. Plenty of delicious food and wine and beer. I enjoyed not having to go out to eat and looked forward to my meal here.

THE HYATT HOUSE is certainly worth staying. The meals alone will save you a fortune in eating out every night.

Thanks for a great stay and I hope to be back again soon.

Respectfully,
One satisfied guest ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I needed to come to this area for a funeral and brought her 90 year old mother along. Did not want to have 2 separate rooms and was able to find a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel for thee same price as 2 rooms at another hotel in the area, The room was fully equipped with a kitchen, sitting area and a TV in every room. The breakfast was better than the majority of the places I've stayed though I wish they would come up with better scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This property was wonderful! Right from the beginning, Robert at the front desk was most accommodating. We were traveling with 4 children and 2 adults. We reserved a very spacious suite with 2 bedrooms (both with king beds), 2 full bathrooms, living area (with sleep sofa) and a decent size kitchen with a dining table...all for $109! Everything was clean and in excellent shape. We used the outdoor pool as well. It was such a pleasant area (with the exception of the smokers) with ample chaise lounges and a lifeguard at the pool. The free breakfast was pretty good...eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage patties, cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit and juices. We also used the on-site laundry facilities, which were fine. The front desk sells laundry detergent, both powder and liquid which was very convenient.

All in all, a fantastic one night stay and when in the Herndon area again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

okay as i promise to write about my 2nd experiment at this property,we did come back again after 3 year from last time.1st the hotel name Chang from summerfield to house.the staff some still working and new come in,front desk like malika and oliver and frinando still give you warm welcome,there manger witch only u can see her if you have issue still like the moon (only come out once in a month) the bed Chang to better.they did re furniture most of the staff at room that nice- but the a/c machine inside your bed room BE SURE to buy ear plugs before you go to bed.cuz its going to be just like you inside aircraft all the night.breakfast No waffull and same every single day.in general hotel okay for short stay only.

Room Tip: never stay in low floor . ask to 4th floor if you dont have kids urning at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

A very convenient & comfortable home away when staying for an extended time in one place. Hotel staff very professional & accommodating. Plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby. Walking/jogging/biking trail also nearby. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Hyatt
Herndon Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.