We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Herndon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This property was wonderful! Right from the beginning, Robert at the front desk was most accommodating. We were traveling with 4 children and 2 adults. We reserved a very spacious suite with 2 bedrooms (both with king beds), 2 full bathrooms, living area (with sleep sofa) and a decent size kitchen with a dining table...all for $109! Everything was clean and in excellent shape. We used the outdoor pool as well. It was such a pleasant area (with the exception of the smokers) with ample chaise lounges and a lifeguard at the pool. The free breakfast was pretty good...eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage patties, cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit and juices. We also used the on-site laundry facilities, which were fine. The front desk sells laundry detergent, both powder and liquid which was very convenient.

All in all, a fantastic one night stay and when in the Herndon area again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
16
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

okay as i promise to write about my 2nd experiment at this property,we did come back again after 3 year from last time.1st the hotel name Chang from summerfield to house.the staff some still working and new come in,front desk like malika and oliver and frinando still give you warm welcome,there manger witch only u can see her if you have issue still like the moon (only come out once in a month) the bed Chang to better.they did re furniture most of the staff at room that nice- but the a/c machine inside your bed room BE SURE to buy ear plugs before you go to bed.cuz its going to be just like you inside aircraft all the night.breakfast No waffull and same every single day.in general hotel okay for short stay only.

Room Tip: never stay in low floor . ask to 4th floor if you dont have kids urning at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A very convenient & comfortable home away when staying for an extended time in one place. Hotel staff very professional & accommodating. Plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby. Walking/jogging/biking trail also nearby. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de janeiro
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very friendly staff and a welcome environment. It´s excellent for a business trips due to it´s proximity to Reston and Herndon . Not quite near Washington DC. Confortable bedrooms and often quiet. Th rooms are clean and so are the common areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Came to this place because of home repair, the room comes with kitchenette, microwave, coffee maker, free wifi and excellent room service. The hotel offers free daily breakfast buffet and nightly social events. The breakfast is as good as IHOP and with fresh fruits and variety food ( and French toasts, my favorite!), evening socials is different food nightly with beers and wines. The management and staff are superb nice, helpful and make you feel right at home! Even though it's a three stars hotel but it's really a five stars service. I am very lucky to find this hotel and stayed for two weeks! The room is spacious and lovely. I travelled a lot and am a very picky person, but this hotel exceeded my expectation in every way! Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: My room is close to the elevator (419), so I can hear the elevator sound when the elevator opens and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I didn't expect the kind of service we got for what we paid. Was able to get a low price and when we identified that our daughter could only drink soy milk, minor inconviance, at breakfast, the staff ran out and bought us soy milk not expecting any remburisment. The room was clean and big. Bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When we visit usa last 3 year ago our choice was this property was called Hyatt summer field . and now Hyatt house. we stay about 15 days and now coming back this vacation on coming jun to stay another 12 days ,hope the duty manger doesn’t remember us  as i file complain about her hospitality. and the bed issue . we usually use Marriott property.
any way honestly we like the area and the facility in the rooms, usually we take 2 room.
but i promises you to write in my next visit jun2013 the development and situation progress and what i see. so guys lets give another chance . :) lool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HYATT house Herndon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.