We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in herndon va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Herndon to your Saves list
Hyatt House Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel in herndon va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

i stayed at this hotel few times. i love every single staff member. They are very courteous friendly and hospitable. They alway take care of me. Always helped me so much. I feel like home away from home. Great service, Excellent staff. Specailly (p.J) and mark are vey helpfull. They have very delcious breakfast. Always warm and delicious. This would be my first pick whenever ima in the area. Thanks alot for all your help.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are vey spacious. i stayed on different floors. All of them are pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
20
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was warmly great at the desk. Very attractive Lobby. Made use of the free WiFi and found it user friendly. Didn't realize from reading the hotel information that they offered sandwich menu at the bar. I ate elsewhere but the food looked good and was reasonably priced. Their continental breakfast was good and there was anice variety.
Only thing I noticed was there was icing on the walks and parking lot from the previous days snow that should have been addressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel, Value to money. Room are spacious and clean. Very good room service. Excellent breakfast and shuttle service. There is good gym with advance machines. In evening, House provide drinks and snacks with makes your evening good. Rooms and bathroom are daily cleaned and are really good. There is kitchen with everything you gonna need to cook. You will enjoy staying hotels. Good for business and holiday stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Try to get room at ground floor for easy access of complimentary services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel to be close to a kids activity. The nice woman at the front desk upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a few more choices than your typical suite hotel. The gym had more equipment than usual as well. Everyone who worked there was friendly. It is kind of in a random place, but if you need to be near the airport, Reston or Herndon it is a great place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business. Large room with sitting area and kitchen, well appointed and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and they had free hot breakfast and free soup, salad, wine & beer in the evening. All for $107/night in northern VA, a tremendous deal. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stopped at the Hyatt House for 1 night prior to a flight out of Dulles. We had a 2 room suite which was more like an apartment and everything we could have asked for.
Beds were very comfortable, clean and spacious. I could have stopped here much longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My brother was visiting from California at a time our house was "full." We put him up at this hotel and it was perfect. This is a well managed and friendly place to stay. It is clean and up to date at a value that can't be matched within an hour of Washington. Whether you are on business, flying in or out of Dulles Airport, or on vacation, this is a great place to stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.