We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, close to Dulles airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Herndon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
HYATT house Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Leeds,
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, close to Dulles airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stopped at the Hyatt House for 1 night prior to a flight out of Dulles. We had a 2 room suite which was more like an apartment and everything we could have asked for.
Beds were very comfortable, clean and spacious. I could have stopped here much longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
16
7
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My brother was visiting from California at a time our house was "full." We put him up at this hotel and it was perfect. This is a well managed and friendly place to stay. It is clean and up to date at a value that can't be matched within an hour of Washington. Whether you are on business, flying in or out of Dulles Airport, or on vacation, this is a great place to stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a lovely weekend getaway here with my husband. The staff was friendly, beds are extremely comfortable, and you can't beat the location. Our room even had a gas fireplace! I also love the gym-- excellent equipment, towels, water, and clean. Breakfast was very tasty. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've used a few of their different meetings rooms for business and each time it has been a smooth process. The location is great as it is easily accessible from most of Northern Virginia, and it is right next to the Reston Town Center so there are great food options for lunch or dinner breaks.

The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are exactly what you'd expect. Professional, clean, and well stocked with tables, chairs, white boards, etc.

I haven't stayed at this hotel since I'm local, but I've used it quite a bit for meeting space and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've had nothing but extremely positive experiences while conducting business meetings at this hotel. The staff is kind and responsive. The entire hotel is clean and modern.

Their conference rooms are perfect for large or small meeting groups and great for brainstorming sessions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hyatt house in Herndon is a surprisingly lovely hotel that's conveniently located about 20 minutes outside Washington DC. The staff in the reception area were friendly and helpful.

I was there for a conference and found the meeting space and accommodations to be great. Again, management was courteous and made sure all our needs were met. The room was clean, spacious, and well equipped for the day.

The bathrooms were immaculate as well.

If I'm ever in the area and need a place to stay, this would be my top pick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for business and best bang for your buck around. Airport Shuttle, close to reston town center for restaurants, very nice 3rd floor executive conference room for meetings and quiet spacious suites. I know I sound like I'm doing a commercial for them but it's a steal for the price. The pool is nice during the summers as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Herndon

Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt
Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HYATT house Herndon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.