We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel for Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Herndon to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Arlington, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Hotel for Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for business and best bang for your buck around. Airport Shuttle, close to reston town center for restaurants, very nice 3rd floor executive conference room for meetings and quiet spacious suites. I know I sound like I'm doing a commercial for them but it's a steal for the price. The pool is nice during the summers as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
16
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania County, Virgina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We selected the Hyatt House – Herndon as a good place to spend two nights on a recent family mini-vacation. We selected a two-bedroom suite and were very happy with the suite, the hotel in general, and the value we received. Our room was on the first floor far enough from the lobby/elevator area that it was fairly quiet. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were fine. The suite consisted of a full kitchen, dining area, living area in a central room, and two bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed. One bedroom had a full bath with bathtub/shower and the slightly smaller bedroom had a full bath with a walk-in shower. The pool was great – the boys loved it, and the hotel fitness center looked well-equipped too, though we didn’t use it on this trip. We tried the free breakfast buffet Sunday morning – the food was good and the selection was excellent, considering the buffet was free with the room. The only negative part of our visit was that housekeeping didn’t show up until late Sunday afternoon, even though we had placed the “please service room” sign on the door when we headed for the pool at 10:00 AM. The location was very good with plenty of choices for eating/shopping/etc. within driving distance. All in all, this is a very nice facility, great suite, family friendly, and an excellent value. We recommend the Hyatt House – Herndon and would gladly stay there again if the opportunity presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I think this hotel is a wonderful option for a larger family3+ kids and it has a very useful kitchen with all cooking supplies, pots, pans, dishes and utensils that are needed to cook at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable and only heard light noise in the morning. However I was very dissapponted in the breakfast that was served. Most of the things like bread,yogurt,hash browns and muffins I had to ask the maid for as they were not laid out in a buffet style. I thought it was pretty cheap and strange. Made me regret waking up and going for the breakfast. Stay at hyatt house@Herndon if you don't mind not having a full breakfast but still want a nice room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We are frequent travellers to Virginia and South Carolina and this has become our overnight stop on the drive. The hotel is clean, the rooms have got to be the best value in the DC area (on weekends). Added bonus of hot breakfast included in the lodging cost is like finding a treasure when you don't expect it. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection of items, hot, clean with friendly, fast working staff.

A 1-bedroom (totally separate bedroom from living area) for $80 a night on a Friday night its a great price.

Hotel also has a pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel located in Herndon, VA. We stayed here for 10 days in July 2012 as we relocated into the DC area. It offers both 1 bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Each suite has a good sized kitchenette as well with a full refrigerator. Plenty of dishes and cookware for a traveler or a long term stay.They sometimes have difficulty keeping up with the high volume of people at the complementary breakfast & evening manager's reception. However, the food is delightful and the staff is very friendly and responsive. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor allows easy access to the breakfast room and exercise area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We (Mom, dad and a 15 yo girl) stayed there for four nights in a two bedroom suite and Hyatt House in Herndon is just great! The hotel seems newly decorated and was spotlessly clean! They have a social hour in the after-noon, from monday to friday, serving almost a full dinner including beverages...You can save a lot of money on this one! The only cons worth mentioning is that they wrap their mattresses in plastic...felt kind of sticky!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent last night at the Hyatt House Herndon. We joined my husband who was there for a late business meeting. It took 3 tries to find a room that didn't smell like smoke and this hotel is supposedly non-smoking!! My children wanted to swim but the pool wasn't very clean, lots of hair floating in it. The evening Happy Hour was very nice and had I known we would have eaten dinner there. Beer, wine, soda, pizza, pasta, salad, etc. Breakfast in the morning was okay, not alot of options and the sausage was cold. I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HYATT house Herndon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;