We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's become our regular stop on our driving vacations further south.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Herndon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Herndon to your Saves list
HYATT house Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's become our regular stop on our driving vacations further south.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We are frequent travellers to Virginia and South Carolina and this has become our overnight stop on the drive. The hotel is clean, the rooms have got to be the best value in the DC area (on weekends). Added bonus of hot breakfast included in the lodging cost is like finding a treasure when you don't expect it. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection of items, hot, clean with friendly, fast working staff.

A 1-bedroom (totally separate bedroom from living area) for $80 a night on a Friday night its a great price.

Hotel also has a pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
17
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel located in Herndon, VA. We stayed here for 10 days in July 2012 as we relocated into the DC area. It offers both 1 bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Each suite has a good sized kitchenette as well with a full refrigerator. Plenty of dishes and cookware for a traveler or a long term stay.They sometimes have difficulty keeping up with the high volume of people at the complementary breakfast & evening manager's reception. However, the food is delightful and the staff is very friendly and responsive. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor allows easy access to the breakfast room and exercise area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We (Mom, dad and a 15 yo girl) stayed there for four nights in a two bedroom suite and Hyatt House in Herndon is just great! The hotel seems newly decorated and was spotlessly clean! They have a social hour in the after-noon, from monday to friday, serving almost a full dinner including beverages...You can save a lot of money on this one! The only cons worth mentioning is that they wrap their mattresses in plastic...felt kind of sticky!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent last night at the Hyatt House Herndon. We joined my husband who was there for a late business meeting. It took 3 tries to find a room that didn't smell like smoke and this hotel is supposedly non-smoking!! My children wanted to swim but the pool wasn't very clean, lots of hair floating in it. The evening Happy Hour was very nice and had I known we would have eaten dinner there. Beer, wine, soda, pizza, pasta, salad, etc. Breakfast in the morning was okay, not alot of options and the sausage was cold. I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently visited for a quick, over night stay, needing to be convenient to Dulles Airport, and the Udvar Hazy Museum. This hotel was great, met all of our needs and was clean, comfortable and in a safe area. Room: Well furnished, with nice accompaniments and nice touches. We didn't use the kitchenette, due to our short stay, but could certainly see its benefit for a longer stay. Some key mentionable items: bed was comfortable, water pressure was great, seemed super clean, plenty of towels, nice separate from bath area with mirror, loved the small sitting area with couch and open lay-out. Staff: we arrived very late into the evening, and were greeted in a friendly manner and efficiently checked in, no problems, no complaints. Hotel: It seems to be in a safe area with, is well kept, and has a well trained, friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome, with the usual buffet style complimentary breakfast, but having real plates and flatware was a nice touch. Items were kept replenished and anything not available, the staff was happy to get for you. Overall: felt like for the money paid vs what we received, this was an excellent value, and would certainly recommend it for anyone looking a nice place to stay in the Dulles Airport area.

Room Tip: Our stay on the Third Floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Excellent accommodations for the price. Free Happy Hour and Continental breakfast is a nice plus, but the food is pretty bad.

Shared a suite with a colleague and felt I had plenty of privacy along with room to get some work done. Shower was terrific -- a good shower is one of the things I need to feel happy in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel is more like suites, with full kitchens, sitting areas, etc. They offer full breakfast every morning and a beer and wine recpetion monday to thursday. The only issue I had was with the shuttle. They are a very busy hotel and you have to make reservations for the shuttle, but this can be a problem when you do not know what time your event will end. This resulted in a 30 min wait for me and a 45 min wait for my friend. When I was picked up after my 30 min wait I asked the driver if I could get some fast food take out (Burger King, Wendy's) he said he didnt have time. He could leave me there and I could call to be picked up later. (so much for fast food) On the day of checkout, my friend still had to attend the last day of business conference and tried to schedule the shuttle to take him to the airport that afternoon for his flight. He was told "we will do our best, but our shuttle priority is our current guests, and since you are checking out in the morning you wll not be a guest in the afternoon". I was shocked as this is a common occurrance with business travelers. Everything else about the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HYATT house Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.