We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Herndon
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Wanted to visit Washington for a couple of days and undecided where to stay overnight. Since a member of Marriott rewards opted to stay at the Marriott suites as it afforded a bit more room than a standard hotel room, especially traveling with a teenager. Very satisfied with our stay. Marriott offered a weekend special rate of $99.00 that included free breakfast for 2 adults. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as everything kept fresh. Also offered stations for freshly made omelets and waffles. Check-in was very smooth and the room was outstanding. Room is a one bedroom suite with a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. Usually dislike have a sofa bed and the comfort levels for sleeping on these things leave much to be desired, but actually found this sofa bed to be quite comfortable. Large screen HD TV in living area and also one in the bedroom. Hotel conveniently located to get into Washington DC as right near highway. Hotel located in small shopping center and various restaurants available right outside your door to please just about any palate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    68
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
35
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying here twice now. Both times were for girl's weekends with out of town friends. The rooms are very comfortable and come with a wet bar, which of course was perfect for us. The front desk is very helpful and go out of their way to assist you. We had called for extra towels and they arrived almost as quickly as we hung up the phone. My only reserve is that you have to pay for your internet service, but as we were out most of the time this was really not an issue.
There is no shortage of places to eat as the hotel sits in a plaza unto itself. The plaza has every type of food, from kabobs, and Japanese to Italian. We ended up at the old standby T.G.I.F's We had a bite and after went back to the bar inside the hotel. They waitstaff were very friendly and kept out glasses filled. They did not skimp on the spirits either. Our waiter made us gals feel like we were his only customers which was much appreciated.
As far as sleeping goes, the beds were extremely confortable. I was bemused to find a booklet on the desk that offered sales of room items. I did enjoy the lamps but I passed on that one. I will say if you are coming to town to go into Washington DC be prepared to drive to get to a Metro station. If you plan on driving all the way into DC then the toll road is right by the hotel. Overall this hotel is a great deal. We plan on coming back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My mother and I stayed here on a trip to DC and northern VA. We used our AAA card and got a great $71 rate for Thurs-Saturday. Although its not right near the metro into DC its a great location that is in between, which is good if you also want to explore other areas in VA like Loudon County farms/wineries and historic Leesburg which are very close to the hotel off 267. The location of the hotel is great since there are so many choices for places to eat. Also on weekends they open the outdoor pool area which is very nice and clean, towels hanging on each chair and an outdoor water cooler ready. Every morning I took a quick run and there is a quiet, safe office building/apartment area behind the hotel. The rooms were very clean, with fast and thorough maid service. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This is a great hotel if you are not worried about sightseeing in DC (it is near Dulles airport, and the Metro does not extend out that far). The suites are very nice and spacious, and the hotel has many amenities including small gift shop, bar, restaurant, and pool. The fitness center was under construction while I was there, so I was given passes to an adjacent health club that was very nice as well. My only complaint was that the room service menu was more limited than other Marriott's, but the hotel was connected to a shopping center that comprised mostly of restaurants, so there were plenty of choices. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

This is a great value on the weekends. However be aware that you are quite a distance from the nearest Metro. It is worth paying a small extra upfront fee with your room to have breakfast included as they have a great breakfast. They also have a nice, but small, bar area with good food. We had a lot of things go wrong the first night. I had made a specific room request for my family which was not honored. I had also requested some changes to accommodate allergies which also were not made. I ended up spending a lot of time at the front desk trying to get the issues sorted out. However, I will say this hotel does understand the concept of customer service, and did work hard to make things right by the end of our stay. I would recommend the hotel as the rooms were nice and it is a good value. I would be prepared for some possible hiccups though during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is just outside of the Dulles airport area and the shuttle ride, if you can find the right one as Marriott has many properties that pick up from the airport, is only 5 minutes. This puts you right at the edge of the technology corridor where most clients have their offices. It is situated on the Worldgate shopping plaza and from the lobby has easy access to a wide variety of eateries. Pick a culture and you likely to find something to eat here. There is also one of the regions best gym faciliites that are available as a day pass and a movie theater.

The rooms were clean and the staff professional but I would have expected better food offerings on site. Save your money and walk out of the lobby and enjoy what Worldgate has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed here twice for two nights each end of our recent trip to DC and Virginia and really felt comfortable and at home here. Very nice suites, clean, fairly new decor and cosy.
Staff very good and helpful. Early check-in on one occasion and late check-out last day for our late flight home, no problem as it was fairly quiet. Friday's next door which we enjoyed.
Only fault was $9.99 for internet anywhere in the hotel. Would definately use again if visiting at weekend. Weekday prices not sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.