We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for DC/Virginia Stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for DC/Virginia Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My mother and I stayed here on a trip to DC and northern VA. We used our AAA card and got a great $71 rate for Thurs-Saturday. Although its not right near the metro into DC its a great location that is in between, which is good if you also want to explore other areas in VA like Loudon County farms/wineries and historic Leesburg which are very close to the hotel off 267. The location of the hotel is great since there are so many choices for places to eat. Also on weekends they open the outdoor pool area which is very nice and clean, towels hanging on each chair and an outdoor water cooler ready. Every morning I took a quick run and there is a quiet, safe office building/apartment area behind the hotel. The rooms were very clean, with fast and thorough maid service. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    90
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
43
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This is a great hotel if you are not worried about sightseeing in DC (it is near Dulles airport, and the Metro does not extend out that far). The suites are very nice and spacious, and the hotel has many amenities including small gift shop, bar, restaurant, and pool. The fitness center was under construction while I was there, so I was given passes to an adjacent health club that was very nice as well. My only complaint was that the room service menu was more limited than other Marriott's, but the hotel was connected to a shopping center that comprised mostly of restaurants, so there were plenty of choices. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

This is a great value on the weekends. However be aware that you are quite a distance from the nearest Metro. It is worth paying a small extra upfront fee with your room to have breakfast included as they have a great breakfast. They also have a nice, but small, bar area with good food. We had a lot of things go wrong the first night. I had made a specific room request for my family which was not honored. I had also requested some changes to accommodate allergies which also were not made. I ended up spending a lot of time at the front desk trying to get the issues sorted out. However, I will say this hotel does understand the concept of customer service, and did work hard to make things right by the end of our stay. I would recommend the hotel as the rooms were nice and it is a good value. I would be prepared for some possible hiccups though during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is just outside of the Dulles airport area and the shuttle ride, if you can find the right one as Marriott has many properties that pick up from the airport, is only 5 minutes. This puts you right at the edge of the technology corridor where most clients have their offices. It is situated on the Worldgate shopping plaza and from the lobby has easy access to a wide variety of eateries. Pick a culture and you likely to find something to eat here. There is also one of the regions best gym faciliites that are available as a day pass and a movie theater.

The rooms were clean and the staff professional but I would have expected better food offerings on site. Save your money and walk out of the lobby and enjoy what Worldgate has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed here twice for two nights each end of our recent trip to DC and Virginia and really felt comfortable and at home here. Very nice suites, clean, fairly new decor and cosy.
Staff very good and helpful. Early check-in on one occasion and late check-out last day for our late flight home, no problem as it was fairly quiet. Friday's next door which we enjoyed.
Only fault was $9.99 for internet anywhere in the hotel. Would definately use again if visiting at weekend. Weekday prices not sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great large clean rooms. Fantastic maid and clean up service. (Actually folded my shirt and pants that i left on the bed one day and then the next day hung up the other pair i left on the bed... Excellent front desk service. Tons of restaurants nearby (like 20 feet away out the back door)... excellent KINKOs Business Center also right outside of backdoor. Free parking. Probably the nicest Marriot in the Washington area (and i say that being a Marriot Platinum member with over 110 stays this year alone so far at Marriots).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We didn't expect this hotel to rate so highly but we'd recommend this to stay in instead of the one nearer to Dulles Airport definately.
By accident we went to the Marriott at the airport and weren't impressed - fortunately we were at the wrong hotel and when we finally found the Marriott Suites we were well impressed.
Comfortable suite accomodation, seperate living area with a pull-out bed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.