We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick in & out visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quick in & out visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions, I am impressed with their consistency. The staff is cordial, helpful and experienced. The rooms are always clean, fully & appropriately stocked. They are also quiet and the view is often beautiful. I do wish they had better coffee in the rooms and the wine at the bar in the hotel wasn't so expensive.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    91
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
43
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were nice, not super good. Location is a killer. You have access to a few good restaurants around. Their own had a buffet for breakfast, our booking price included it, so we had and it was not too bad. You get what you pay for but nothing was impressive.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Dulles Marriott Suites last night after a flight disruption. The woman at the front desk was SO cheerful and welcoming. After I mentioned needing to leave before breakfast began, she offered to send complimentary breakfast to my room early. It arrived right on time. The room was great, but it was Tigist at the front desk that stood out for her cheerful attitude and going above and beyond to make the stay comfortable.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to recognize a few staff members from this hotel.

Rita, The Manager; She is very professional caring and personable with her guests in addition of always making sure they received the best service by her staff as well. My wife always speaks very highly of Rita, praising her everlasting will to help and making sure my wife always has everything she needs to do her job while staying at the hotel.

Gida, Customer Service at The Front Desk; Gida is one of the best hotels staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet. She is very courteous, helpful, and always going the extra mile to help other guests and fellow employees. I an airline pilot and travel is my profession. From all the hotel staff members I have worked with, Gida is by far the best Desk Guest Associate I have ever known.

Sina, Restaurant Staff; Sina has been serving us at the restaurant for as long as I can remember, and we have been staying at this hotel for at least 15 years. As far as I can remember, Sina has been part of the staff. His exceptional service, care toward my family and kids, his attention to detail, always making sure to remember our names and above all his outstanding professional manners and demeanor makes him an asset to your organization.

Thank you kindly for having such a magnificent staff working at your hotel, taking care of the professional traveler as well as families like ours for so many years. We always feel like we are treated as family when we depart the hotel after a few days stay.

Sincerely, Captain Hans Colom
Virgin America Airlines Captain.
Tel. 703-593-0914

Room Tip: Best Staff, Excellent Service, close to Dulles Airport and downtown DC.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Conscious about the Environment and water conservation.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with large rooms (for a hotel). True suites with a living room, bedroom and bath. Clean hotel, nice staff. Great location next to shopping center with numerous international and American restaraunts. 30 minutes to DC attractions. Their on-site food options are overpriced, but who cares, numerous dining options within walking distance.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've given a poor rating. I'll explain why so people who aren't bothered by the same things can make allowances. I'll also say that the rooms, furnishings and fittings are all very nice.

First negative impression however, is (a) no wired internet connector in my room and wireless security that is at a Wild West level. Pretty much the IT equivalent of a post-card. And for this they have the cheek to demand around $13 per day for their standard poor connection or $19 per day for their adequate one (they don't call it "adequate", they call it "super fast" or something like that from memory). I have stayed in cheaper hotels that just regarded Internet as a standard thing that everyone will want (which it is) and no more charged you for it than they would the tap in your room. I hate expensive hotels that try to nickel and dime you for things you need.

Food is similarly overpriced. I would not mind this if it was actually good but it's poor. And a colleague actually described it as "horrible" (their words). I'm not kidding here - not only is it middling at best but the quantities are meagre. It was a battle to actually get something worth eating out of them at breakfast. Ordering TWO servings of toast and scrambled eggs (at a cost of around $17) finally managed to net me four wafer-thin slices of bread and some scrapings of scrambled eggs. There are a few restaurants around the hotel - I suggest you avoid eating in the hotel itself. And if you have any vegetarians in the party forget it. We had a conference here and the conference food is probably best described as "adequate".

In summary, I can tell you exactly what is happening here. The hotel itself is nice, beds comfortable, etc. But somewhere in the management chain someone has been told to make more money and the result is crappy kitchens and disgusting Internet charges. But you can always distract yourself in the evening by renting a movie for $20. ;)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, General Manager at Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Random T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience while staying at the hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed in both the internet access as well as with the quality of the food.

There are a few options available to our guests in order to receive compliementary internet access. We do offer some room rates that include internet. Marriott Rewards members recieve complimentary internet when they book their reservation via a Marriott booking channel. Internet access is also free of charge in our lobby and business center. I apologize that you were not able to take advantage of one of these.

We do take the security of our internet connection seriously and only work with approved providers who meet our standards. I will follow up to see if there are additional safeguards we should have in place.

Be assured that I will be following up with the kitchen department regarding your concerns with the quality of the food. I will also ask them to consider adding additional vegetarian items to our offerings.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I could have stayed longer. The room is very spacious. I love the separate living room area from the bedroom. The wall-mounted TV in the bedroom is a nice touch. The bathroom is one of the largest I've seen in a standard hotel room. I like that it was accessible from the bedroom or the living room area. All of the associates I encountered were friendly and helpful. Airport shuttle was a plus!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.