We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Option!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Airport Option!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The reason for this stay was to pick up family members and friends who came into Dulles on a transAtlantic flight. We booked 3 suites. The beds were heavenly. Bathrooms were squeaky clean. The airport shuttle was convenient and efficient.

Many food options were available adjacent to the hotel but, since we had jet-lagged folks with us, we chose to have breakfast in the hotel. Omelettes were prepared to order. The buffet was well-stocked and cooked items were piping hot.

All 7 members of our party (from both sides of the pond) gave the entire experience an "Excellent" rating. The staff consistently exceeded expectations. This property is a good option for DC leisure travel, and a great option if Dulles airport is part of your trip agenda.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    70
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
36
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one night, comfortable suite, clean and cozy. Delicious buffet breakfast with made to order omelet and probably organic fruits. Very friendly staff, enjoyed the stay.
Convenient courtesy van to Dulles airport.
Great location next to a small shopping center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg,
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night and thought the hotel was very nice and rooms were spacious. It's a bit pricey considering that there aren't many amenities available (e.g. No valet). Parking is great and the location has everything you need as the hotel is adjacent to multicultural restaurants and a movie theater. There was a bit of a hiccup that I had with the room, but it was eventually resolved by the GM.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night. Had a very nice stay and i found this hotel as a great value for my $. Location is very convenient with a mall right next door (walking distance) with ecclectic cuisines (chinese, italian, indian, japanese and even turkish). The property is in very good shape and my room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous too. In summary, a very good stay. P.S. the turskish restaurant Tur Cuisine nextto hotel is excellent!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I found the room large, clean and comfortable and a great deal for the rate. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. I did not try the room service, but enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently to attend a wedding in Great Falls, VA. The hotel's proximity to Dulles, shopping centers and restaurants was extremely convenient and we felt like we had everything we needed at our fingertips.

Rooms - The rooms are clean and spacious- typical of what you would expect from a Marriott.
Service - No complaints, but nothing special- again, just typical quality service from Marriott.
Food- Our breakfast was included in the room rate and it was amazing! Buffet breakfast including omelette station. Definitely made for a great start to the day!

Overall it is was a great stay, especially for the very reasonable room rate ($99) we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I got wrong directions from the car rental place and ended up at the Marriott instead of the Marriot suites. The Marriot had a much nicer welcome and facility, but the marriot suites was fine. It was a few short minutes further from the airport than I expected. and when I checked in I found a lot of small groups of young people checking in and our that looked like they were coming from or going to a night club, so I was a bit dubious as a business traveller, but the experience ended up being just fine. Room was nice, front desk was helpful with a number of special requests, wifi was fine, and I ended up having to extend by one day because of the airline delays, and they let me extend one night at the low priceline rate (but said it was for one night only). Room service food was mediocre, would not recommend. All in all a pleasant experience, but not sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.