We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location. Nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value and location. Nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night. Had a very nice stay and i found this hotel as a great value for my $. Location is very convenient with a mall right next door (walking distance) with ecclectic cuisines (chinese, italian, indian, japanese and even turkish). The property is in very good shape and my room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous too. In summary, a very good stay. P.S. the turskish restaurant Tur Cuisine nextto hotel is excellent!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I found the room large, clean and comfortable and a great deal for the rate. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. I did not try the room service, but enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently to attend a wedding in Great Falls, VA. The hotel's proximity to Dulles, shopping centers and restaurants was extremely convenient and we felt like we had everything we needed at our fingertips.

Rooms - The rooms are clean and spacious- typical of what you would expect from a Marriott.
Service - No complaints, but nothing special- again, just typical quality service from Marriott.
Food- Our breakfast was included in the room rate and it was amazing! Buffet breakfast including omelette station. Definitely made for a great start to the day!

Overall it is was a great stay, especially for the very reasonable room rate ($99) we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillMSzcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I got wrong directions from the car rental place and ended up at the Marriott instead of the Marriot suites. The Marriot had a much nicer welcome and facility, but the marriot suites was fine. It was a few short minutes further from the airport than I expected. and when I checked in I found a lot of small groups of young people checking in and our that looked like they were coming from or going to a night club, so I was a bit dubious as a business traveller, but the experience ended up being just fine. Room was nice, front desk was helpful with a number of special requests, wifi was fine, and I ended up having to extend by one day because of the airline delays, and they let me extend one night at the low priceline rate (but said it was for one night only). Room service food was mediocre, would not recommend. All in all a pleasant experience, but not sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am a platinum member at Marriott rewards. Nothing special about that at this otel when it comes to coffee and breakfast in the morning at weekends, unlike all other Marriotts but, the fantastic staff, Mrs. Karen, Ms. Linda. Ms. Munna, Ms. Meriem, Mr. Frank, Mr. Daniel & Mr. Selim, made it a home to me & to my friend as we stay at this hotel few days every month. Yhe bar tender is not always friendly & the lunch hours are shorter than any other eating place at this area. Housekeeping are kind & they listen to any comment. The engineers when I have a minor issue on TV, they sort out the whole thing in few minutes. Very nice, clean & safe place to be. Thank you all....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent 3 days and 2 nights with 2 kids visiting DC. Only drawback was driving to the nearest metro station to go in to the city. Otherwise, tons of restaurants, shops and even a movie theater all walkable.

Pullout sofa was surprisingly comfortable.

W always stay at Marriott and this is why.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denton Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dracut ma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Modern, sleek, clean, and couteous,
Plus plenty withinin walking distance to do for a quick overnight airport layover
Breakfast starts a little late 7 am .
Love the roomy two room suites. If i had to stay again this hotel would be the goto

Room Tip: Airport and office parks all around not sure if there is a best side o the building i supose not
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpitreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing