We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd location, mixed bag clientele, mediocre room service food, but decent value and helpful staff...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Odd location, mixed bag clientele, mediocre room service food, but decent value and helpful staff...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I got wrong directions from the car rental place and ended up at the Marriott instead of the Marriot suites. The Marriot had a much nicer welcome and facility, but the marriot suites was fine. It was a few short minutes further from the airport than I expected. and when I checked in I found a lot of small groups of young people checking in and our that looked like they were coming from or going to a night club, so I was a bit dubious as a business traveller, but the experience ended up being just fine. Room was nice, front desk was helpful with a number of special requests, wifi was fine, and I ended up having to extend by one day because of the airline delays, and they let me extend one night at the low priceline rate (but said it was for one night only). Room service food was mediocre, would not recommend. All in all a pleasant experience, but not sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    96
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
45
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am a platinum member at Marriott rewards. Nothing special about that at this otel when it comes to coffee and breakfast in the morning at weekends, unlike all other Marriotts but, the fantastic staff, Mrs. Karen, Ms. Linda. Ms. Munna, Ms. Meriem, Mr. Frank, Mr. Daniel & Mr. Selim, made it a home to me & to my friend as we stay at this hotel few days every month. Yhe bar tender is not always friendly & the lunch hours are shorter than any other eating place at this area. Housekeeping are kind & they listen to any comment. The engineers when I have a minor issue on TV, they sort out the whole thing in few minutes. Very nice, clean & safe place to be. Thank you all....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent 3 days and 2 nights with 2 kids visiting DC. Only drawback was driving to the nearest metro station to go in to the city. Otherwise, tons of restaurants, shops and even a movie theater all walkable.

Pullout sofa was surprisingly comfortable.

W always stay at Marriott and this is why.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dracut ma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Modern, sleek, clean, and couteous,
Plus plenty withinin walking distance to do for a quick overnight airport layover
Breakfast starts a little late 7 am .
Love the roomy two room suites. If i had to stay again this hotel would be the goto

Room Tip: Airport and office parks all around not sure if there is a best side o the building i supose not
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It is a weekend, and perhaps that has something to do with it. First, what is right. The weekend great for a Rewards member is very attractive here. The location is convenient to Reston and Tysons Corner without those prices. Several restaurants in walking distance. Front desk staff, very nice. Room, reasonably clean but the suite configuration is nice. Bar - unfriendly bar tender, bar snacks - stale. Pool - -horrible. HORRIBLE. H O R R I B L E ! ! !. Only the indoor portion of the pool is open. The outdoor section is full of green algae and is filthy, and the two sides are separated by a piece of plexiglass. I severely doubt the cleanliness of the indoor side. The outdoor area is open for lounging, if you can find a chair or lounge without bird droppings all over it. The deck is covered with bird droppings which gets tracked back inside and around the indoor part of the pool. This just isnt marriott standards.

Room Tip: Face the airport. Something to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel three separate occasions and I've found them to be consistent in the following:

Staff - hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating.

Rooms - rooms are very clean, and beds are very comfortable

Location - great location - minutes from Tyson's Corner and airport. In the evening you have the shops available to your for dinner and entertainment to break away from business.

Food and Bar - Food at the hotel is good. My favorite though is the breakfast. The breakfast can be expensive at $16 but Elite rewards members enjoy it free of charge. The bar is open late (around midnight) with large TV's to watch sports.

Gym - The gym is larger than most hotel gym (incl indoor pool). The gym offers treadmills, bikes, dumbbells, and exercise machine. The gym was clean and had antibacterial liquid available to users. Remember to bring a towel front your room.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are nice, even without a Concierge lounge. The recent room and lobby updates are welcome and refreshing. But by far, the difference is the staff. I am so impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff at this property - Marriott should be proud of this team.

Room Tip: Floor 10 or 11 if you are a Marriott Elite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.