We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet time at the Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sweet time at the Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our recent stay at the Marriott Suites-Dulles was spot on. We stayed one night when passing through DC on the way to Africa from California. The hotel was well situated to the airport and allowed easy access to Metropolitan DC using public transit. The front desk staff provided us with a map and details on how to get to DC proper using transit at a fraction of the cost of a cab or private car. Instead of spending $60 each way we spent about $15 per person!
The rooms are well appointed with a separate bedroom and living area. Baths are large enough and our suite had coffee making facilities as well as a mini-fridge and microwave.

Free shuttle from the airport was a BIG BONUS!

Overall agreat value for the money. Check the website for discounts for AAA, AARP and corporate...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    70
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
36
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is perfectly appointed and strategically located. Just a 5 minute drive from the airport and less than 1 mile off the main route, this facility is located in the Worldgate plaza that is home to over 10 resturants and a variety of services (nail, hair, tan, message, gaming, movie, etc.) all right on the property. There is a variety of ethnic and American fare that was open early and late all within walking distance. The hotel itself is very well designed, extremely well maintained, and ran by quality and attentive staff. I would stay here again for both business and travel.

Room Tip: This is a suites hotel. All rooms are the same and excellently positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were fabulous. Very spacious. When the kids were falling asleep as they watched tv in bed, I could shut the double French doors and watch a program in the living area. The bathroom is spacious and offers privacy from the sinks and the bathroom. Service was excellent and pay for the breakfast. It was a minimal upgrade to our room rate. Close to airport. Lots of little shops and restaurants connected. My sister can't always accommodate our entire family - we will stay again next time we visit Herndon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Hotel is super clean and in a perfect location from the airport and DC. There are so many restaurants in the same plaza you can have any type of food you want. As for me i just stayed put because the diner in the hotel did the job. The Hotel Staff is what made this place from excellent to superior. Daniel went out of his way to make all the guests from my cousin's wedding comfortable and at ease. You guys are awesome!!!!

Room Tip: the tip here is do nothing! they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel in a wonderful location! Spacious rooms, nice pool and good staff. Close to Dulles airport. The hotel attached to a "mall", lot's of restaurants, and a movie theatre. I stayed for a weekend break and couldn't of picked a better place. Friendly and fast check in, staff very accomodating and this hotel is close to anything that you could possibly need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

wonderful customer service from the front desk, noticed that I had a very long day and offered me refreshments, room was clean and smelled clean. great pool and workout facility on 3rd floor. I was not there long enough to visit the restaurant but the "pantry" was well stocked. plenty of hot water and large fluffy towels and all about the same price as a cheep motel. The 2 room suite concept is wonderful with 2 TVs, and a door to separate the living room from the bedroom. separate closet and sink area from tub and toilet, great for privacy and still efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are near Dulles airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice rooms, I really enjoy the added space and comfort of the suites. So many good food choices nearby. Staff are friendly professional and helpful. The Fitness center open 24/7. Hot tub and pool in good condition. Shuttle Service is great and easy to access from airport (IAD).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.