We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Marriott Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Love Marriott Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice rooms, I really enjoy the added space and comfort of the suites. So many good food choices nearby. Staff are friendly professional and helpful. The Fitness center open 24/7. Hot tub and pool in good condition. Shuttle Service is great and easy to access from airport (IAD).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
36
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent facility, extremely friendly check in and outstanding breakfast.
Very convenient to Washington Dullas IAD, inside parking very nice in winter and hot summer
In addition to the hoetels restaurant there are several others walking distance,

Room Tip: all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just had a business trip here and was very impressed with this hotel. It was close to our office and lots of dinner choices. We ate at Morton's. Just a short cab ride. The room was clean. They had a nice lobby and the staff was very helpful. I was suggest this as a good place for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked via Marriott for 67$ for 2 nights! What a deal. Pick up from airport was efficient, with regular pick up and a stop at another Marriott before reaching this one (beware). Check in was courteous. The hotel is in a strip mall with 5 restaurants, including a nice sports bar with decent craft beer selection.

The room....well, it was a 1 bedroom studio, with a nice living room and a well appointed bed room, with each their own TVs. Modern furniture, LCD TVs, but I cant remember if wifi was included.

The gym was also well appointed and there was a indoor/outdoor pool but the outdoor part was closed for the season by a plexiglass wall (leaving a smallish pool). Did not have breakfast at the restaurant, but the prices seemed decent. Public transport to DC is decent, with a Virginia Transit 950 bus bringing you to the West Falls Station.

Overall, a great inexpensive yet luxuous option to visit DC.

Room Tip: always special on Marriott.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for business travelers. First off, the interior decor is very nice and up to date. The lobby bar staff is excellent and drinks are very reasonable. The rooms at this hotel are huge suites with two separate rooms, a tv and phone in each room, and very comfortable beds.

I was able to hear a little traffic noise, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. Out the back door to the hotel is a "strip mall", with a dozen differing restaurants, Starbucks, gym, and movie theater.

Also, free wifi and free parking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I wanted to give this Hotel an overall rating of 5 but Nathan the bartender changed that Saturday night. Our Check in Friday afternoon was smooth my bf, son and I were very impressed right away with the how friendly the guy at the front desk was ~sorry forgot his name but he was so friendly~ he was even joking with my 12 year old son the whole time which was an added bonus :) ~ we were given a room on the 10 floor which we was great since we always prefer a room on a higher level. We check into our room no problem here nice view. The bed was comfortable. The french doors separating the bedroom from the living room is great made my son happy he was able to hook up is Xbox 360 and gave him some privacy which he enjoyed. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Now Saturday night my BF and I decided to go downstairs to enjoy a little quality time at the bar, you know watch the game and have a few drinks well this is when the trip went down hill the bartender "Nathan" was obliviously trying to impress to another young lady at the bar and he was just outright rude to me and my bf and another couple at the bar. My bf asked me him for a menu like 3 times he he acted like it was chore to give us a menu. When we placed our order he printed out receipt we were planning to order more but after that we felt like his attitude was just like too horrible to bare. The other couple asked for ice and he threw it in their glass and proceeded to keep talking to other young lady, he kept asking us did we want a box, were we almost finish, he didn't even ask us if we wanted another drink by this time my bf was getting aggravated and we just finished our food and left. This completed ruined our evening. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet which was excellent and my bf made the remark that he wished the guy who showed us to our table was bartender because he had such an amazing personality. Nathan needs to fix his attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's a good hotel..rooms are updated and very good for an ariport hotel. Resturants in the area and very close to Reston center town where are many options of restaurants. The bar is not big... but is enough for drink before going to bed. Shuttle Service is great and not restrictions on weekends.. some hotels have dfferent schedules for the shuttles on weekends.. this one is very covnenient and only 10-15min..to Dulles Airport (IAD)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.