We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent facility, extremely friendly check in and outstanding breakfast.
Very convenient to Washington Dullas IAD, inside parking very nice in winter and hot summer
In addition to the hoetels restaurant there are several others walking distance,

Room Tip: all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    82
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
40
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just had a business trip here and was very impressed with this hotel. It was close to our office and lots of dinner choices. We ate at Morton's. Just a short cab ride. The room was clean. They had a nice lobby and the staff was very helpful. I was suggest this as a good place for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
196 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked via Marriott for 67$ for 2 nights! What a deal. Pick up from airport was efficient, with regular pick up and a stop at another Marriott before reaching this one (beware). Check in was courteous. The hotel is in a strip mall with 5 restaurants, including a nice sports bar with decent craft beer selection.

The room....well, it was a 1 bedroom studio, with a nice living room and a well appointed bed room, with each their own TVs. Modern furniture, LCD TVs, but I cant remember if wifi was included.

The gym was also well appointed and there was a indoor/outdoor pool but the outdoor part was closed for the season by a plexiglass wall (leaving a smallish pool). Did not have breakfast at the restaurant, but the prices seemed decent. Public transport to DC is decent, with a Virginia Transit 950 bus bringing you to the West Falls Station.

Overall, a great inexpensive yet luxuous option to visit DC.

Room Tip: always special on Marriott.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for business travelers. First off, the interior decor is very nice and up to date. The lobby bar staff is excellent and drinks are very reasonable. The rooms at this hotel are huge suites with two separate rooms, a tv and phone in each room, and very comfortable beds.

I was able to hear a little traffic noise, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. Out the back door to the hotel is a "strip mall", with a dozen differing restaurants, Starbucks, gym, and movie theater.

Also, free wifi and free parking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I wanted to give this Hotel an overall rating of 5 but Nathan the bartender changed that Saturday night. Our Check in Friday afternoon was smooth my bf, son and I were very impressed right away with the how friendly the guy at the front desk was ~sorry forgot his name but he was so friendly~ he was even joking with my 12 year old son the whole time which was an added bonus :) ~ we were given a room on the 10 floor which we was great since we always prefer a room on a higher level. We check into our room no problem here nice view. The bed was comfortable. The french doors separating the bedroom from the living room is great made my son happy he was able to hook up is Xbox 360 and gave him some privacy which he enjoyed. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Now Saturday night my BF and I decided to go downstairs to enjoy a little quality time at the bar, you know watch the game and have a few drinks well this is when the trip went down hill the bartender "Nathan" was obliviously trying to impress to another young lady at the bar and he was just outright rude to me and my bf and another couple at the bar. My bf asked me him for a menu like 3 times he he acted like it was chore to give us a menu. When we placed our order he printed out receipt we were planning to order more but after that we felt like his attitude was just like too horrible to bare. The other couple asked for ice and he threw it in their glass and proceeded to keep talking to other young lady, he kept asking us did we want a box, were we almost finish, he didn't even ask us if we wanted another drink by this time my bf was getting aggravated and we just finished our food and left. This completed ruined our evening. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet which was excellent and my bf made the remark that he wished the guy who showed us to our table was bartender because he had such an amazing personality. Nathan needs to fix his attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's a good hotel..rooms are updated and very good for an ariport hotel. Resturants in the area and very close to Reston center town where are many options of restaurants. The bar is not big... but is enough for drink before going to bed. Shuttle Service is great and not restrictions on weekends.. some hotels have dfferent schedules for the shuttles on weekends.. this one is very covnenient and only 10-15min..to Dulles Airport (IAD)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very accommodating hotel with friendly staff, surrounded by at least eight restaurants! Five minutes from KIAD Dulles International Airport, and you will forget that the airport is next door.
Restaurants next door, vary from TGI Fridays to Japanese Habachi, Top level Indian cuisine, to Greek!

Room Tip: Try the higher floors, for a more distant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.