We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for business travelers. First off, the interior decor is very nice and up to date. The lobby bar staff is excellent and drinks are very reasonable. The rooms at this hotel are huge suites with two separate rooms, a tv and phone in each room, and very comfortable beds.

I was able to hear a little traffic noise, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. Out the back door to the hotel is a "strip mall", with a dozen differing restaurants, Starbucks, gym, and movie theater.

Also, free wifi and free parking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    77
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
37
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I wanted to give this Hotel an overall rating of 5 but Nathan the bartender changed that Saturday night. Our Check in Friday afternoon was smooth my bf, son and I were very impressed right away with the how friendly the guy at the front desk was ~sorry forgot his name but he was so friendly~ he was even joking with my 12 year old son the whole time which was an added bonus :) ~ we were given a room on the 10 floor which we was great since we always prefer a room on a higher level. We check into our room no problem here nice view. The bed was comfortable. The french doors separating the bedroom from the living room is great made my son happy he was able to hook up is Xbox 360 and gave him some privacy which he enjoyed. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Now Saturday night my BF and I decided to go downstairs to enjoy a little quality time at the bar, you know watch the game and have a few drinks well this is when the trip went down hill the bartender "Nathan" was obliviously trying to impress to another young lady at the bar and he was just outright rude to me and my bf and another couple at the bar. My bf asked me him for a menu like 3 times he he acted like it was chore to give us a menu. When we placed our order he printed out receipt we were planning to order more but after that we felt like his attitude was just like too horrible to bare. The other couple asked for ice and he threw it in their glass and proceeded to keep talking to other young lady, he kept asking us did we want a box, were we almost finish, he didn't even ask us if we wanted another drink by this time my bf was getting aggravated and we just finished our food and left. This completed ruined our evening. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet which was excellent and my bf made the remark that he wished the guy who showed us to our table was bartender because he had such an amazing personality. Nathan needs to fix his attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's a good hotel..rooms are updated and very good for an ariport hotel. Resturants in the area and very close to Reston center town where are many options of restaurants. The bar is not big... but is enough for drink before going to bed. Shuttle Service is great and not restrictions on weekends.. some hotels have dfferent schedules for the shuttles on weekends.. this one is very covnenient and only 10-15min..to Dulles Airport (IAD)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very accommodating hotel with friendly staff, surrounded by at least eight restaurants! Five minutes from KIAD Dulles International Airport, and you will forget that the airport is next door.
Restaurants next door, vary from TGI Fridays to Japanese Habachi, Top level Indian cuisine, to Greek!

Room Tip: Try the higher floors, for a more distant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california,md
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stay was very good. Got a two bed suite. Good for three guys at 99 a night. Tv kept saying no signal. Went down to pool and hot tub and was very nice. Free parking and a lot of bars and restaurants near by

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights (Sat, Sun) for the exceedingly good rate of $67 + tax per night booked off the Marriott website. The whole stay came to $151 - tremendous value.

It's a 'suites' hotel which means there is a little counter with a sink and a small fridge (not a cooker or any plates or any implements) and the seating area is cut off from the bed by french doors.

The room is fine with all the standard stuff. As a Marriott Gold member I don't pay for wifi which worked fine.

The real bonus is that it's in the middle of a shopping center and, if you don't have a car, there is tons of stuff you can walk to. In addition to the outlets in the immediate vicinity (including a decent curry house) there is a grocery store 5 - 10 mins walk away.

The gym was excellent and the pool a decent size.

The shuttle to the airport worked perfectly. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Top price for a suite that close to the Dulles Washington airport. Very clean room and bathroom.

Front desk people were very helpful.

Free hotel shuttle and free covered parking.

A lot of nice restaurants next to the hotel all at walking distance.

Only negative point is that you have to pay for the WiFi, come on guys we are in 2012 and I think you are one of the last hotels where WiFi is not free and even in the restaurants next to your hotel it is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.