We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value. Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Value. Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Business trip. Great rooms. Good service. It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    100
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
46
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Various
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family of 3 had stayed in one of the suites at the Marriott Dulles for a few nights while our house was being repaired. We found that the room was perfect for our needs and provided a bedroom for "mom and dad" and stay in and a separate area for us to play with our son and for him to sleep. There was plenty of space and we had everything that we needed including a desk area, nice living space, refrigerator (for drinks), separate bathroom and bedroom. Definitely a comfortable space.

We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast downstairs which included fresh made omelettes/eggs, sausage/bacon, and potatoes, and a variety of other breakfast items such as cereal, fruits, and breads/pastries. We had a package rate of $99/night that included breakfast.

There are several restaurants that are located in the same complex that are decent.

We were treated very well by the staff all around.

Excellent Value for our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this property while visiting a friend in the area. It is a great hotel for leisure weekend travel. There are a lot of technology companies in the area, so it makes a great property for the business traveler as well. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming.

My family took advantage of the breakfast package and truly enjoyed our dining experience in the restaurant.

There are also restaurants within walking distance to the hotel (very close) including a Starbucks. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very clean property and accomodations, great service, and convenient to airport. Hotel breakfast much better than the average. Many quality restaurants plus movie theater are located in same center as hotel.

Room Tip: A room away from elevators/traffic will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel over dozen times in last 5 yrs. Not one bad experience thus far. I still complain about this hotel not offeing free internet but that's about it. I love the underground garage parking, especially during sweltering summer months. There are a lot of dining choices right next door and nearby. Breakfast is great if you can get it as a package; otherwise, it's a bit pricey. Try Amphora's for breakfast nearby as an alternative. The hotel lets me check in early and check out late, if you ask; definite bonus if your flight leaves later in the afternoon. This is an older hotel, therefore, I am always leery of older properties but this place is well maintained for most part. Only major change I would recommend is that they replace carpets in some of the rooms. Not dirty mind you, just worn looking. The lobby has been freshened recently. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bedding is plush. All rooms are suites with bedroom separated by a pair of French doors - love this feature.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel over dozen times in last 5 yrs. Not one bad experience thus far. I still complain about this hotel not offeing free internet but that's about it. I love the underground garage parking, especially during sweltering summer months. There are a lot of dining choices right next door and nearby. Breakfast is great if you can get it as a package; otherwise, it's a bit pricey. Try Amphora's for breakfast nearby as an alternative. The hotel lets me check in early and check out late, if you ask; definite bonus if your flight leaves later in the afternoon. This is an older hotel, therefore, I am always leery of older properties but this place is well maintained for most part. Only major change I would recommend is that they replace carpets in some of the rooms. Not dirty mind you, just worn looking. The lobby has been freshened recently. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bedding is plush. All rooms are suites with bedroom separated by a pair of French doors - love this feature.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

excellent location if you are working in the Reston/Dulles (10 minutes) area of Virginia.
Staff and rooms are good; had breakfast buffet which had a good selection as well as a chef for doing omelets.
I'm not a fan of Marriott Suites, prefer standard Marriott's, because there is no concierge level for frequent travelers. These rooms are useful - free breakfast and evening snacks.
Odd thing: no local shuttle to businesses or anything - however - they do have a scheduled (every 30 mins.) shuttle to Dulles airport all day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.