We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value. Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Value. Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

Business trip. Great rooms. Good service. It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    68
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
35
22
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Various
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family of 3 had stayed in one of the suites at the Marriott Dulles for a few nights while our house was being repaired. We found that the room was perfect for our needs and provided a bedroom for "mom and dad" and stay in and a separate area for us to play with our son and for him to sleep. There was plenty of space and we had everything that we needed including a desk area, nice living space, refrigerator (for drinks), separate bathroom and bedroom. Definitely a comfortable space.

We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast downstairs which included fresh made omelettes/eggs, sausage/bacon, and potatoes, and a variety of other breakfast items such as cereal, fruits, and breads/pastries. We had a package rate of $99/night that included breakfast.

There are several restaurants that are located in the same complex that are decent.

We were treated very well by the staff all around.

Excellent Value for our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this property while visiting a friend in the area. It is a great hotel for leisure weekend travel. There are a lot of technology companies in the area, so it makes a great property for the business traveler as well. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming.

My family took advantage of the breakfast package and truly enjoyed our dining experience in the restaurant.

There are also restaurants within walking distance to the hotel (very close) including a Starbucks. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very clean property and accomodations, great service, and convenient to airport. Hotel breakfast much better than the average. Many quality restaurants plus movie theater are located in same center as hotel.

Room Tip: A room away from elevators/traffic will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel over dozen times in last 5 yrs. Not one bad experience thus far. I still complain about this hotel not offeing free internet but that's about it. I love the underground garage parking, especially during sweltering summer months. There are a lot of dining choices right next door and nearby. Breakfast is great if you can get it as a package; otherwise, it's a bit pricey. Try Amphora's for breakfast nearby as an alternative. The hotel lets me check in early and check out late, if you ask; definite bonus if your flight leaves later in the afternoon. This is an older hotel, therefore, I am always leery of older properties but this place is well maintained for most part. Only major change I would recommend is that they replace carpets in some of the rooms. Not dirty mind you, just worn looking. The lobby has been freshened recently. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bedding is plush. All rooms are suites with bedroom separated by a pair of French doors - love this feature.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel over dozen times in last 5 yrs. Not one bad experience thus far. I still complain about this hotel not offeing free internet but that's about it. I love the underground garage parking, especially during sweltering summer months. There are a lot of dining choices right next door and nearby. Breakfast is great if you can get it as a package; otherwise, it's a bit pricey. Try Amphora's for breakfast nearby as an alternative. The hotel lets me check in early and check out late, if you ask; definite bonus if your flight leaves later in the afternoon. This is an older hotel, therefore, I am always leery of older properties but this place is well maintained for most part. Only major change I would recommend is that they replace carpets in some of the rooms. Not dirty mind you, just worn looking. The lobby has been freshened recently. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bedding is plush. All rooms are suites with bedroom separated by a pair of French doors - love this feature.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

excellent location if you are working in the Reston/Dulles (10 minutes) area of Virginia.
Staff and rooms are good; had breakfast buffet which had a good selection as well as a chef for doing omelets.
I'm not a fan of Marriott Suites, prefer standard Marriott's, because there is no concierge level for frequent travelers. These rooms are useful - free breakfast and evening snacks.
Odd thing: no local shuttle to businesses or anything - however - they do have a scheduled (every 30 mins.) shuttle to Dulles airport all day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Herndon, Virginia near the Dulles International Airport, this all-suite hotel has 253 suites and provides outstanding accommodations and easy access to local wineries and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.