We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Clean, and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   533 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Price, Clean, and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Close to hundreds of companies in Herndon, great price, clean, great breakfast options, and very helpful staff. Although it's close to the highway, it was quiet at night. Larry at the front desk, in particular, was helpful and made sure everything was perfect. There is a shuttle to Dulles and they paid for my cab fare to Dulles when the shuttle was not running.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear JimNader,

Thank you for the the feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay at our property. We are glad you were happy with the price, cleanliness, breakfast, shuttle, location, and staff. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
14
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here because another Marriott nearby wanted twice as much for a room that Thursday night. The room was clean, and I slept well. As for dinner, I wasn't impressed with the closest restaurants, but ventured down Spring Street past the Fairfax County Parkway onto Sunset Hills Rd, and found a choice between Carraba's and Chipotle Grill, plus a Target with a grocery section across the street. It's a good thing I picked up apples and yogurt at the Target (which I placed in the room's mini-fridge); this Marriott has a very limited quick-stop food bar (for a fee). I enjoyed the Life Fitness treadmill in the a.m. Checking out, I turned left onto Herndon Parkway and took an easy non-toll back route to the other Marriott where my conference was being held.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had business in Herndon, so this was nice and close. I find I can typically trust the Courtyard brand to be clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and everything was as it should be for linens and amenities.

The TV would be my only complaint. It's minor because I don't travel on business to watch TV, but it was to the side of the bed which is strange and the channel selection was missing channels like NBC Sports, so not great for travel during the NHL Playoffs. Not major enough to keep me from staying there, but it was enough of an issue for me to give it only 4 out of 5.

It's clean, it's quiet, it's tucked in a bit so you don't worry about your car. So the majors are covered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Over the past several years, we have stayed at this Marriott property several times and it has been consistently clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accommodating no matter how late we check in. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week to attend a wedding in Reston. Found it to be clean, reasonably priced, and well located---just a few miles from Dulles Airport and the town centers of Reston and Herndon. Front end help was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is not glitzy, with over-the-top amenities, but it is more than adequate for most travelers looking for a clean, comfortable room. I was allowed to check in early, right after my flight arrived, and I was able to print my airline boarding passes in their business lobby area on the day of my departure. Nice touches!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a nice hotel. A little expensive, but I assume the location is the reason for this. Its withing 6-7 miles of Dulles. There isn't much around the hotel, but the friendly staff will drive you in their shuttle to locations withing a few miles of the hotel, including the airport. The rooms are nice, and fairly large. There is a coffee maker in the room, which I didn't use, since there is a 24/7 (I think) Starbucks on the property! I had breakfast at the diner downstairs, and dinner one time. The food is average, and a little on the pricey side. The staff really is what makes this hotel good! Very friendly, very accommodating.

Tip: Reston town center is a couple of miles away, and the hotel shuttle will drop you and pick you up between 7am and 11pm. There are a bunch of shops and restaurants there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear S T,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience, enjoyed the room and amenities, and liked the location. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you again for the response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Marriott is the standard for very good service and products. I have only been disappointed a few times by Marriott and this was not one of them. I will not go in dept since previous posters have cover all the ground as far as the hotel is concerned.

A quick take: It is not located near any restaurants of any note except there are some small food places, Dunket donuts, Chinese, etc down Herndon Pkwy. I would say a 5 minute walk.

My only problem was that I left my laptop charger...I called and they said they would look and call back. I called again and they said they would call back. I was hoping they would mail it...I guess not. Other than that small thing, Marriott is the best deal out there and that what we have been gold and silver members some years.....

Room Tip: I would join the rewards program...easy way to get free nights quite quicly if you are even a modera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston

Address: 533 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step out of the same old business and leisure travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard hotel in Herndon, VA. Our hotel near Reston, Virginia features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Our guest rooms feature luxury bedding with cotton rich sheets, fluffy pillows, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs with HBO and a large work desk area. Enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service.Our Herndon, Virginia hotel is conveniently located near the Reston Town Center which features a variety of shopping and dining options as well as the Reston business district. The Reston Business District is home to such companies as Accenture, ComScore, Deloitte, Microsoft, NII Holding, Oracle, Quadramed, Rolls Royce and Verisign. Our hotel is also just 6 miles from the Dulles International Airport. Situated just off the Dulles Toll Road on Herndon Parkway, our hotel is also just minutes away from historic Washington, DC, Alexandria, Arlington Virginia and popular tourist attractions such as the Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum, The White House, The Washington Monument, The Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials, Arlington National Cemetery and The Smithsonian family of museums.Your stay at our Herndon, VA hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Courtyard
Herndon Marriott
Courtyard Herndon Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.