We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170-4305 (Formerly Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar Herndon)
+1 703-674-0454
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 198 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Whatever your food mood or lifestyle needs, Houlihan's Herndon menu is flexible, with bold flavors, lighter bites, classics, organic and vegetarian-friendly options and even dishes made with gluten-free ingredients. They're all made from scratch and cooked fresh from quality ingredients. Join us for Happy Hour and let our mixologist prepare a perfect beverage that is bound to delight and pair just right with your meal. We hope to see you soon!
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I like the restaurant, very clean, professional, great food, and great service, waiter Eric Valentine is very nice and respectful, best waiter I've seen yet in Virginia, have gone plenty times and will continue to go.

1 Thank jnc022154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Quantico, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wind down spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Houlihan's is a great place to eat and just wind down after flying. Great food and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly bartenders.

Visited January 2014
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Convenient Houlihan's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Part of the hotel, you can't get any more convenient. The waiter was excellent. Food was tasty and fresh. It's been a long time since I ate at a Houlihan's. Best meal of my trip.

Visited November 2013
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Location was average, food was average, service was average.
Lots of average here.

Ordered a cheese burger and it was cooked okay, albeit it was dry, but no sauce on the bun? Why?
Had a side of fries and they gave me 1 tiny cup of ketchup. I asked for more ketchup and instead of bringing me a bottle like most places, they gave me another small cup.

Waiter barely talked at all. I realize that this place is boring but at least try to be engaging. Not mean just kinda weird....

Was not the one who chose to eat here and certainly would not come back as there has to be better options around Dulles Airport.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank PnSfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food. Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was great! Disliked nothing. We had a group reception and banquet for our group, individual breakfast. No disappointments at all.

Visited October 2013
Thank mlh0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing