We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Family Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf

Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf
11801 Leesburg Pike, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 430-8337
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Herndon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ranked in the top 5 in the nation & conveniently located off of Route 7 near 495. We just played here on Saturday and it was amazing!
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Epic Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was our first visit and it won't be our last. The girl in at the beginning of the course was dressed like she was a part of a jungle safari. She was very sweet and even offered to take our family picture. Playing this mini golf course is like walking through a jungle cruise. There is something different waiting for you around each and every turn. From skeletons in the quick sand, to Tiki's to crazy funny monkeys. It is fun for the family of all ages. Nothing too scary. It was very well thought out, clean and a good time was had by all. They try to hold the next party back a little so they are not waiting on your heels when you are trying to play. Plenty of free parking.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We never tire of playing mini golf here! This year it seems like they have made some cosmetic adjustments and added some fun features to the course. We had an enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphine, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is #5??!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We aren't avid mini golfers, but our 11-year-old grandson who was with us agreed it was disappointing. He claims he's been to better ones that are unrated. The course itself is very, very ho-hum. The jungle environment was ok. If you were not being moved along by other groups, you might take the time to look at the stuff placed around. It seemed rather shabby, like it's been around without upkeep for a while.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Night time is the beat time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We really enjoyed playing the Perils of the Lost Jungle at night. It was really fun and challenging. There are some surprises along the way and gate keeper came out to warn the pregnant girl in our party. He wanted to make sure she wasn't startled which was really nice. Great date night place or in our case, great multi-family outing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Miniature Golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We've been to several miniature golf places in several cities over the years, but just discovered this one. We think it is the best themed miniature golf place we've ever been to. It was really fun and we had a great time. The theme is really well done and a lot of fun!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.