We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids still talk about it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf
11801 Leesburg Pike, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 430-8337
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Herndon
Type: Golf Courses, Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Ranked in the top 5 in the nation & conveniently located off of Route 7 near 495. We just played here on Saturday and it was amazing!
VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kids still talk about it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took my family and went with another family and spent a couple hours there a couple years ago. Out of all the mini-golf places we have been to, this is the only one my kids remember particular things about. Very fun and entertaining...much more than your run of the (wind)mill mini-golf! I would highly recommend this for families with younger kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Uniquely fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best mini golf courses in the area - lots to look at and fun to go through. Bring bug spray if going after dusk - there is a lot of bamboo and trees, so can get a bit buggy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great mini-golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great course that combines a good level of mini-golf with a fun theme and some surprises. We played as dusk, which was especially good as you get deeper into the bamboo and other greenery- it enhances the 'jungle' motif (that said, they play fast and loose with the jungle artifacts...from Egyptian mummies to Easter Island!) . Not surprisingly, it is busy on Friday and Saturday nights (apparently if you get there before 5 it's not as busy), but the line moves pretty quickly (we waited about 20 minutes at 7pm on a warm Saturday evening). It was a little crowded for the first 2-3 holes but then it spread out, and we didn't feel rushed or crowded. Worth the drive to Herndon, which is high praise indeed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This miniature golf course is one of the best! I think it's even better than those mini golfs at the beach! Keeps you on your toes and is very engaging/entertaining. Plus they also have a driving range and batting cages! It's official name is Woody's and it's so easy to get to because it's right off 7 past fairfax county parkway. I love it there and go a couple times a week!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost in a Putt Putt Jungle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

When you go to some of the larger tourist locations you see these fantastic putt putt courses...mountains, trains, volcano's etc. This one is right there with them. It is built around a theme of being lost in the jungles of Africa, taking a putt putt tour from one peril to another. All in all a good time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.