We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps up with best of them!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf
11801 Leesburg Pike, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 430-8337
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 attractions in Herndon
Type: Golf Courses, Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Ranked in the top 5 in the nation & conveniently located off of Route 7 near 495. We just played here on Saturday and it was amazing!
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keeps up with best of them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love how they add to the "course". Keeps it fresh, and kids (and out of town adults) love the theme. Always makes for a fun outing! Condition is always good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, average difficulty, small kids might get nervous in the dark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I went to Perils of the Lost Jungle for a date night. It was a lot of fun. We went late in the evening and there weren't many other people there. We went through pretty quickly, 30-40 minutes at most, which was a litle disappointing. But the atmosphere was well worth the price. You feel like you're in the middle of an Indian Jones movie. There are lots of sound effects and interesting things to see.

I think this course could be fun for all ages but I'd be careful about taking kids in the evening. There are enough surprises, sound effects, and odd displays that young ones might get nervous or scared.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a regular mini golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very different golfing adventure. There was a wait but it was worth it. There were unexpected surprises along the way. It's very detailed and this adds to the fun. Some of the jungle animals might be scary for young children. We had a toddler so it wasn't a problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I know this sounds corny, but this really is a place for people of all ages. They completely redid it a few years back and between the sculptures and the different holes, I have yet to see anybody not have fun there. My God son makes me take at least once (normally more) whenever I'm home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is not your boring, miniature golf through a wind mill place. You are going along with Indiana Jones on quite an adventure. Well done and fun - lots of fun at any age. There is usually a wait, but it usually goes by pretty quickly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf to your Saves list