We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps up with best of them!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf

Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf
11801 Leesburg Pike, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 430-8337
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Herndon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ranked in the top 5 in the nation & conveniently located off of Route 7 near 495. We just played here on Saturday and it was amazing!
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keeps up with best of them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love how they add to the "course". Keeps it fresh, and kids (and out of town adults) love the theme. Always makes for a fun outing! Condition is always good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, average difficulty, small kids might get nervous in the dark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I went to Perils of the Lost Jungle for a date night. It was a lot of fun. We went late in the evening and there weren't many other people there. We went through pretty quickly, 30-40 minutes at most, which was a litle disappointing. But the atmosphere was well worth the price. You feel like you're in the middle of an Indian Jones movie. There are lots of sound effects and interesting things to see.

I think this course could be fun for all ages but I'd be careful about taking kids in the evening. There are enough surprises, sound effects, and odd displays that young ones might get nervous or scared.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a regular mini golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very different golfing adventure. There was a wait but it was worth it. There were unexpected surprises along the way. It's very detailed and this adds to the fun. Some of the jungle animals might be scary for young children. We had a toddler so it wasn't a problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I know this sounds corny, but this really is a place for people of all ages. They completely redid it a few years back and between the sculptures and the different holes, I have yet to see anybody not have fun there. My God son makes me take at least once (normally more) whenever I'm home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is not your boring, miniature golf through a wind mill place. You are going along with Indiana Jones on quite an adventure. Well done and fun - lots of fun at any age. There is usually a wait, but it usually goes by pretty quickly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perils of the Lost Jungle Minature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.