We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I enjoyed my single nights stay here, it was cold out and the staff and condition of this property warmed me up while in town for a nights work.

King room typical by Westin standards, clean, modern and well kept.

Gym was fantastic, used self parking around the back, plenty of spots.

Staff all very nice and accommodating, recognized status.

Hotel is close to plenty of shopping and place to dine.

Will no doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your complimentary comments. We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    145
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
102
74
55
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight. Hotel was clean, The staff was very friendly and helpful in any way they could be. We ate dinner which was a little pricy but very Tasty. Free parking and airport transportation, we're included in room price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Westin Dulles. Many of our guests stay here just for a night before an early morning flight like yourself. We offer extremely quiet rooms throughout the hotel with our Westin Heavenly Beds to provide a very relaxing experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This past week I stayed at this Westin for the first time. The location is great, if you're doing business in the Reston/Herndon/Ashburn area. The restaurant and staff are very accomodating, and the room was clean. The hallways could use a little perking up, a little worn and dated, however the room itself was great. They have valet parking for $10 overnite, which I think was great, and they were very prompt about having my car ready. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback with fellow online viewers. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Dulles and your comments were wonderful to read. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed one night here on the third floor, in January because of a missed flight. Service was great and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet, and beautifully decorated, with 2 queen beds, excellent bathroom with big shower area. The only thing I would complain about here happens in a lot of hotels. They give 6 pillows per bed, why? Personally I think 2 is enough for anyone. Otherwise full marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Westin Dulles. Many of our guests stay here just for a night before a long flight, or, because of a missed flight like yourself. We offer extremely quiet rooms throughout the hotel with our Westin Heavenly Beds to provide a very relaxing experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wow - reasonable price, excellent room, great room service, over-the-top amazing, friendly service. This was truly a joy - stayed here for a business trip and it was the perfect location from which to jump to DC, or to where I was working in Clifton. I wish all airport hotels were this good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Dulles. Your compliments were a pleasure to read. I am delighted to hear you were thoroughly spoiled by our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I booked the hotel through hotwire for 2 nights. The price is very reasonable and the room is good size, clean, quiet and beds are comfortable. I have nothing to complain about on that. But I wasn't happy with its wi-fi service,

1) hotwire deal says wi-fi and parking are free. It was confirmed when I checked-in. The guy told me that I will not be charged wi-fi
2) when loggin wi-fi, you have to agree to be charged $9.95/day. Otherwise, you won't be able to continue. I called the front-desk and the lady reassured me that I won't be charged wi-fi
3) the username/password was only good for one device, like laptop. if I want to use cell phone, ipad, I won't be able to log in. I called technical support, the guy had to set up the group policy so the username/password will work for all devices. I think by default, it's not.
4) wi-fi was down for about 5 hrs in my 2nd days of staying.
5) when I checked out, the final bill had 2 days of wi-fi charge, The guy told me wi-fi is not free and there was no notes in the system that it's free for me. He eventually waived the charge, but I would not expect this ever happened.
6) I was charged $1 for a incoming call. I know phone bill is one of the revenue sources for hotels but I wasn't expect any charge for incoming call. Maybe the rule has changed.

I stayed in many hotels. It caught me off guard this time, because for all the hotel I stayed, I wouldn't say I had great experience on all of them, but they all honor what they promised.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Westin Dulles. I was sorry to hear that our Wi-Fi service was not to your liking. I will certainly follow up with my team to address these concerns. I do hope you will reconsider and return to the Westin Dulles as I would like you to experience the Hotel as I would have liked you to on this visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Be Well, Be Westin,

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have arrived to the hotel last night around 1am. Check-in went smoothly, however in the room I discovered there is a damaged ceiling in the shower area, and as you can see on the photo it looks disgusting.
I walked down to the reception that I left literally 5 minutes earlier and receptionist ( the same one as 5 minutes before) asked me if I want to check-in ??? ( he must have been sleeping in a back room) I told the problem and left hotel for some time - On my return I was given new room, however no help was offered to move stuff between floors, and the only thing I heard was - I'm sorry ( like nothing never happened)

Today morning after 9am I was woke up by cleaning staff, but ok - I was to tired yesterday to think about hanging - do not disturb card outside the door...


Last think I do not like so far - at the entrance I was not offered even a small bottle of water - I have found one in the room for 5$.

Other than that - I don't know yet, I will update review when I leave this hotel, as I'm still there for another few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your current stay. I sincerely hope we have addressed your concerns and that you are satisfied with the corrective actions taken. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you feel that we could be of any additional assistance. We look forward to your continued patronage and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Be Well, Be Westin

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.