We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was highly impressed with the Westin hotel. The room was extremely luxurious and clean. The staff was incredibly helpful. The bed was amazing. Neither myself or my fiancé wanted to get out of it. The dual head shower was a real treat. The final thing that made me love this hotel was the view I had from my room. It was really nice.

I do have two complaints though. How is it that I can go to a Comfort Inn or some other lesser brand hotel and get free WiFi yet here I have to pay. That seems a little backwards. I understand that this is a luxury hotel but in 2013 WiFi has become a little more that just a luxury. Please address this.

Secondly I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast. The food tasted really good but I was hoping for $15 there would be some kind of pancakes, waffles, and/or French toast. I understand the hotel tries to put forth a healthy living message but I wouldn't say bacon and sausage fits that description (both of which were present).

All in all, this was a fantastic place to stay and despite by relatively minor complaints, I would most definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the odd side of the hotel. You will end up with the best view.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is rather modern so it has the features that make any modern building green.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedartree84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I needed a place to stay near Dulles on very short notice. I expected the Westin to be more than my budget could handle. Not true. I had an exceptional room. Experienced great service. And paid less than I'd expect for a generic brand. Spectacular value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carltimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dar es salaam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great airport hotel that is consistent with westin standards. Surrounding area nice peaceful overlooking small lake.

Front desk not very friendly. They didn't offer my free reward gift for being a gold member. I had to call them after checking in to recieve free internet.

Aside from the front desk, clean, modern and well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

At $180 before taxes it is quite a pricy hotel. Although it is well placed for office's in Herndon and distance from airport. I did not see any attention to customer service beyond a good morning and how was your stay.

Pain points: Westin refused to provide me rooms in corporate rate $50 more than what my team mates were staying at the same time, that too in upgraded rooms and with corporate complimentary benefits

Worse after escalating I got a cold shoulder treatment that there is nothing we can do and not even extend corporate benefits.

They had to be repeatedly reminded to give me back my clothes from Laundry after it was misplaced.

Internet was very flaky and working from hotel room might not be feasible at times.

Once it slipped my mind once in hurry to tip a waitress.To my shock I was reminded when I walked back in to provide a tip to my non-complimentary breakfast, it was pretty unprofessional to ask.

Good points: The Restro-bar waitress was pretty excellent with service, hotel is newly built and definitely has a good ambience to it..

Room Tip: Choose a lake facing view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sid1404,

Thank you for your feedback. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service here at the Westin Dulles. Please feel free to reach out to our Corporate Transient Sales Manager, Shauna, regarding your rate as she would be more than happy to inform you of the best rate possible for you.
I promise you I will address your feedback with the rest of our staff to ensure you or any other guest do not have the same experience in the future.
If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Westin because we were attending a concert in the area. Everything was really nice and clean. The room was extremely reasonably priced. I even left my camera in our room when we checked out and they shipped it to me immediately for only $5. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Katie G,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Jiffy Lube Live is less than 30 minutes from out hotel and many of their patrons stay here before and/or after the concert to relax and renew themselves after a great time watching their favorite artists.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have stayed at this one in 2010. Was travelling with my kids and parents in law. We had a great time , very comfortable stay. If visiting the Air and Space museum in DC this is only a short ride away. Lots of restaurants in a quick driving distance, great breakfast served in the lobby restaurant as well. All the Westin standards are met namely ambience, comfort and you will leave rejuvenated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP_Trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Westin for a wedding for 2 nights. We didn't expect to get the great service we did. Hotel is beautiful, extremely clean, beds are super comfortable and rooms are spacious. We would absolutely come back, since it's so close to the heart of D.C.

We wish there was a shuttle to the closest Metro station though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Liv1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing