We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Everything you need away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here one night with my husband and baby after getting a great deal on hotels.com. The room was nice and updated, we were offered a crib upon check-in, and the front desk was all around very accommodating. Westin beds are always "heavenly", and the indoor pool was a perk in the less than perfect weather. Overall, a good experience and would def recommend to friends staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    145
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
102
74
55
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Arrived quite late into Washington and planned to stay at the Westin. Shuttle bus arrives every 15 minutes at the airport and takes you to the hotel within 5-8 minutes. Located on a 'new housing and business estate' and the hotel seems to be completely new. Staff were excellent - good service and very attentive. The rooms (and the rest of the hotel) were very clean. We rooms are very quiet (we requested a room at the end of a corridor) and the beds are excellent. No wonder they call them heavenly bed - you don't want to get up the following morning! All-round a wonderful experience at the Westin - highly recommended for those staying overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor - away from the elevators. It doesn't matter if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear dutchman1011,

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about our hotel. Our shuttle actually arrives at 2H at Dulles Airport every 30 minutes at the :15 and :45 of every hour and we are one of the few hotels that actually runs overnight as well if necessary.
We have noticed many of our guests stay at this Westin and others simply for the famous Heavenly Bed. What can be more important than a good night's sleep?
Thank you once again for your feedback and please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Regards,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I were traveling to Virginia Beach and got stuck in Washington D.C. because of a canceled flight. United put us up at the Westin and I was happy that they did. My wife and I were greeted with smiles and superb customer service. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a comfortable bed. They made our bad trip a little more bearable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This Westin keeps up the tradition of nice rooms with very polite staff. Very convenient to the airport and local businesses and the Air and Space museum. The rooms are comfortable and clean my room looked over the airport and a highway but you don't notice any noise in the room. The area around the hotel is nice and there is free parking in the garage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Checked in for a quick overnight with a business associate...a 3 year old property that's been kept up very well. Clean rooms and a very large, comfortable lobby. Free garage parking and often there's on-street parking available in the apartment community that surrounds the hotel. Reston Town Center with dozens of restaurants is a 10 minute, easy drive. The staff were very friendly and professional...as a Platinum, I was welcomed warmly, had my status acknowledged and asked if I had any special preferences. There was a group in the hotel so there were no upgrades available given our mid-evening arrival; in truth, I don't think there are many non-standard rooms in the hotel anyway.

Room was the typical Westin design but modern and clean...step-in, over-sized shower but no bathtub in the room I was assigned. There is no Club Floor (very surprising for a Westin preoperty of this calibre) but I was offered complimentary access to the breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant. Even free, this was less than "Westin-standard". The hotel had a group in the hotel that day, and they overwhelmed the hotel breakfast. Nothing was replenished and there was very little on display. Staff didn't seem too aware...let them know, and they sprang into action...ales and front desk staff came over to help. They cleared tables and helped bring the buffet back to a "respectable" state. It was kind of impressive but shouldn't have happened...someone should have set up a special breakfast for the "group" in a function room or something, so regular guests could be accomodated.
QUESTION: Why don't they try to set aside the best rooms in the best location for elite SPG guests? And why do Westins and Sheratons that have groups booked-in for one or two nights feel that it is more important to assign their best rooms and upgrade these guests who have likely not been there before (and likely never will again) instead of their loyal SPG users? I heard another guest asking the same thing when he was told that the King room he had reserved months ago, was "unavailable due to a large group in the hotel"? A little advance planning coupled with today's technology ought to be able to minimize this sort of thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and convenient location to major highway restaurants and local businesses
Would be nice if they had an executive lounge for frequent platinum Starwood guests but I know not all Weston's have them
Would definitely stay here again
The front staff were very welcoming and friendly upon check in

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.Service overall was very friendly and helpful anytime we used them for anything from reception check in, to bell desk ... To breakfast ...
Rooms are very specious and cozy.Best part for me and my wife was the bed is so comfortable huge -simply amazing !
Bathroom really big too
Over all I recommend the hotel
Bad part for me nothing around for fun
Also taxi you need to wait long time
If you would like you to party in Washincton DC it's 60$ by taxi
In the area it's nothing there - it's conservative kind of.
There is a pool and sauna
Was empty nobody there
Water in the pool was warm ...
I was in 817 room which had very good view and very close to the elevators which we loved
Look for good price on Internet
Hope you lucky to find good deal for this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.