We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - a little hard to fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - a little hard to fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here one night. Got a deal on Priceline. The hotel is nice--good rooms, good buffet breakfast. It is a little hard to find--so get good directions from the hotel before you set off to find it on your own. this would be a really good hotel for an overnight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    145
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
102
74
55
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at the Westin Dulles for 5 days in August, 2011. The hotel is new, modern and features those comfy Westin beds. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious, clean with nice bathrooms. The best things about this hotel in the proximity to Dulles Airport, free shuttle to and from airport and the pretty setting with walking trails, fountain and volleyball court!. The hotel is very conveniently located to businesses but feels very suburban.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This Westin Hotel has become our favorite in the entire chain because of their extraordinary service. The dedicated staff does everything possible to ensure a pleasant visit--from Management and Reception, to Housekeeping, to Baggage Assistance and especially their fine "Padella" Restaurant which is expertly run by Chef Luca and his fine supporting staff in the Kitchen, Hostess and Wait Staff. The entire chain could learn a few lessons from the beautifully managed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Overall, good stay. Rooms are spacious as are the guest baths. If you need to stay over, missed a flight or have a late flight and need to kill time/freshen up, this is a good choice. Lobby is crisp and clean. Pandella - the restaurant and bar - are both good but overpriced, worth it though to not leave the property in search of food. Paid $64 for the night and hung out at Reston Town Center. I'd recommend it. Oh, the 24 hr shuttle to Dulles is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Seems that recently I have been getting a lot of Platinum upgrades to suites. I really appreciate it.

The hardest part about it is, I dont have my wife along to share it with.

Room service was good, valet was a little slow.

Room was clean, comfy. Was very hot outside, and the air conditioning worked great!

All in All, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 with a friend of mine, we are both professionals in our 50's. The trip was for pleasure. The hotel is beautiful, I attend alot of conferences for work and this was comparable to the hotels that conferences are held in. The staff was helpful and met most of our needs. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable and I'm real picky about beds. I have severe arthritis and find it extremely hard to sleep in some hotel beds. The wet bar was helpful and the bathroom was wonderful with two shower heads. The only glitch we had was that we took the free shuttle to the Reston downtown area. We were instructed to be at the pickup area at a certain time and we were there before that. The bus came and I confirmed that the driver was dropping off at the Westin Dulles. He took us the Westin in Reston and then was rude to us when we wanted to go to the hotel at Dulles. I had to call the hotel and demand that someone come and pick us up and take us back to the correct hotel. The hotel did so. That was the only criticism that I have, the rest of the stay was fine. We ate breakfast in the hotel dining room one morning. The breakfast bar is pretty typical and I'm not sure its worth the $15.00 per person. $30.00 for breakfast plus tip is pretty steep for me but all in all it was a pleasant stay for two nights. I would stay here again just for the beds. The parking is free in the garage which was nice cause it was 100 degrees outside and at least the car is in the shade. Valet parking is $10./day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boblingen, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Honestly, I didn't expect this hotel to be great as it is quite remote and quite a bit off Dulles or other meaningfull stuff.

The lobby itself is not as spacious as other Westins, but it all felt somewhat Westin like once I got in there. Service at check-in was gentle and cool as always and the rooms and bathrooms clean and of high quality furniture as well. The view was even nice into a park with lake scenery.

I had to battle a bit for breakfast, as my rate included it, but it took them a couple of minutes to accept this. Except for that a lot is included which is not for other hotels (parking, wifi, airport shuttle).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.