We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Herndon, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a great hotel! The staff is wonderful. Nasir was extremely courteous and accommodating at the front desk, as well as everyone else. My dog stayed with me for no extra charge or deposit. There was no remote control to the TV and when I called to ask where I could go to get one - they promptly brought one to my room. Wake calls were great, and the breakfast buffet that came with my room package was complete with a variety of different food choices each morning. I could not ask for more - well, actually I did ask for more. I wanted a late check out and found out the normal checkout time is 12 noon - so they offered me 2:00 pm which helped me tremendously! I will definitely be back if I should be working in the area again.

Room Tip: The wifi is not free with all packages, but comes with many! There is free wifi in the hotel lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Linda W,

Thank you for the great review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, wake up calls were timely, and Nasir and the Front Office team provided you with great service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    79
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
35
43
37
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marino, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I frequent Dulles a lot usually overnight for my flight. I have stayed in many similar hotel but this time I got a good rate from Sheraton for $59. Worth it?
First call for shuttle, the hotel personnel put me on hold, never came back. I called again he say he is so busy that he is alone and I got to hold. Ok. Then say shuttle takes 20-30 mins....ummmm nope. 45 mins. Is a shuttle van kind not the larger hotel van.
Checkin is fast. Room decent, old decorating, bathroom good size , water pressure ok and Ac is poor, not cold even set at 65. Watch your knee when using the toilet, the toilet paper handle is so close I hit my knee few times . Bad location .
Food at the bar , not great. Wifi horrible, can't connect with my iPad. The. Enter credit card still didn't get through. Later found out they charged me for it and I will call them to dispute it.
Shuttle runs every 30 mins but I left early just in case.
Overall, nothing special , a room to sleep. For that $50 bucks yes I would stay again but more, I will choose Hyatt down the street, much much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear jt93664,

I am sorry that you had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle van, had trouble connectind to wifi, and you did not enjoy the food at the bar. We would like to make this right. Please call us at 571-643-0950 to discuss your stay. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to attend an International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses and we were very pleased with this hotel!
Everything was very clean and everyone was very nice to talk to.
That being said, it seems that they want to charge you for everything. Including breakfast, the bottles of water in the room and wifi. I loved staying here though and would stay again, given the chance, despite charging for certain things.
But overall, a beautiful hotel in a nice area :)

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Expedition Live,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness, wifi, and most of all the service from our team. Thank you for staying us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was my first time at this hotel as I like SPG points. I normally stay at the Westin that is close by when in the area. I informed the person at the front desk of this and he made every effort imaginable to make my stay great! Unfortunately upon getting to my room the key didn't work, it wasn't an issue with the key but the maintenance guy had to fix the actual lock on the door. I never received an invoice either under the door or via email following my stay.
They did upgrade me once my key didn't work as that was the only room free and ready. The hotel itself is nice but more outdated than the Westin. Staff was great!! super helpful for a route to go jogging and willingness to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear John Michel T,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to read the team took great care of you and upgraded you to the club level. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Shuttle was 40 minute wait for a 5 min ride. Arrived after all day of flying and restaurant/room service closed at 10 PM. No offer to accommodate (eg order pizza, pay for our meal elsewhere). LED's in room didn't work, so dark room with low flickering light. Never ever again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Matt L,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am sorry to see that we disappointed you with the restaurant hours and the shuttle transportation. I would like to make this right. Please feel free to call me at 571-643-0950. I look forward to speaking with you and hope you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Having been travelling for the best part of 24 hours my husband and I arrived tired at the Sheraton, we were greeted very kindly by a gentleman at reception and they offered to store our excess luggage. My husband had to leave to pick up our dog from the airport and when the reception found out they kindly offered us a room on the ground floor so I don't have to take him far...very thoughtful.
I came back down to reception to ask where ice could be located, I was told by same man floor 2 and 5 but wait a moment ma'am and I will fill up yr bucket from the bar for you...very kind and later when I purchased items from the shop he again could see I was tired and called over that he would just add them to my room account.

Room service quick efficient and tasty, a lovely stay it a super friendly hotel.....thanks Sheraton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear rosieandjan,

Thank you for the great review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am very happy to see the team took such great care of you. I will post your comments for the whole team to read. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights during our time of touring Washington DC. This is a great hotel with excellent staff in lobby, housekeeping and restaurant. The beds are awesome with great linens and pillows. Very clean and Starbucks coffee in the morning is a great perk. The pool had a lifeguard. There are several restaurants in the area but the hotel restaurant has good food at great prices. We drove into Vienna Fairfax subway stop to travel into the city for sightseeing and it was a breeze. Overall a great place for our time in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear dlonzo,

Thank you for the great review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness, beds, and most of all the service from the whole team. When traveling to the Dulles area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.