We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great place for our two night stay. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The room was nicely furnished and quiet with a very comfortable bed. Free parking, unusual in the DC area. A nice gym and free internet. Our AAA rate was reasonable and included a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Laura S,

Thank for the great review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the room furnishings, AAA rate that included breakfast, and most of all the service from our staff. We hope the next time you are traveling to the Dulles area you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
35
43
36
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was the victim of a cancelled flight out of Dulles and chose this hotel to spend the night. This is after a flight from Heathrow UK! The restaurant was closing so I got something to go and went up to a wonderful room. The beds were beautifully made, the room a delight. The next morning I took a shower and would have taken a bath too in the large tub but was afraid I'd never get out!
Had a great breakfast at the hotel dining room, checked out and hopped on the shuttle bus back to Dulles.

If I ever am in the neighborhood again, this is where I'll stay. I recommend this Hotel hightly. Wonderful management and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear CarolFarkasKirven,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. Even though your flight to Heathrow was cancelled and I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent the night here before an early morning flight because my hot water heater at home was busted and wouldn't be repaired till after my trip.

The good:
- Room was clean and I felt safe
- I was upgraded to the executive lounge level (I am SPG Gold)
- Parking was easy
- 7 min drive to Dulles
- Check-in was efficient

Needs work
- Not sure what it is but the lady at reception didn't seem to smile much

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear scherva,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to read you enjoyed the clean rooms, safety and security, and efficient check in. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very nice hotel and very friendly staff location is good for a business or someone who is waiting for his flight few mints away from the airport hotel provide 5 miles radial of transport which can take you to nice plaza which have food courts , restaurants and a supermarket
I would highly recommend it

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel, the friendly staff, and the surrounding area(restaurants and shops). When traveling to the Dulles Area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I usually never write reviews. Im too lazy to do that. But I decided that this time is an exception. Outstanding customer service. David, a receptionist was very helpful in every way possible from the moment we walked into the hotel until the moment we checked out. I have never seen or experienced a better customer service before, they treat you like family and what more can one ask? You cant beat that not even at five star hotels. For a three star hotel this is way more than enough. On behalf of the El Masri family I would like to thank Sheraton for everything. It has been a great pleasure. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mohammed M,

Thank you for the great review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am very happy to read that David took such great care of you and your family. I will share your comments with David and the entire team here at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was very quiet...I didn't hear toilets, people talking in the hall, etc. The room was very nice... king bed that comfortable.. Bathroom with large enough counter for 'stuff'..........my only comment was that there were only two large towels in the bathroom, which for two people, one with long hair, is not adequate. Most hotels put at least 3 - 4 in the bathroom.. I noticed this too late. Kitchen services were available on two floors, with a microwave, etc.

Room Tip: Free parking was great.......rates are way cheaper during the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear JoanneL,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to see you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable time with us. When traveling to the Dulles area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is not for travelers who seek the experience of visiting DC Metro are or Virginia. Location is at the middle of no where & you MUST have own transportation to move around or depend on hotel's super inconsistent shuttle which takes you to Dulles air port. It's not ideal for honeymoon or vacation in any means. It's just a airport hotel with all of the basics that you will need for a business trip. I stayed here for a business meeting with other colleagues (over 15) & everyone seem to have no complains. The hot water was always available regardless of time so that was great, however i was surprised to see none of the restrooms has bathtub!! The WiFi (not free) speed was OK & I was able to watch YouTube videos from my 2nd floor room. Breakfast was included in our room rate so I decided to have it here, otherwise I would definitely look for other options (not too many varieties, just basic). For the room price I must say the breakfast do not meet expectation. There is a popcorn machine in the lobby & every time someone bakes popcorn, the entire lobby smells like crap for a brief period. I complained about the awful smell at the front desk twice but no action was taken. All in all, if you are a traveler needing a place with basic needs you should try it.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms has better WiFi quality (not free though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear NewYorker2260,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am sorry to read the shuttle was inconsistent and the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at 571-643-0950. I would like to make your experience with us right. I hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.