We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully managed, everything you need.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Lusby, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully managed, everything you need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our room was on the Preferred Guest level - i am not sure whether that makes a difference. I was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained this hotel is and how even the simple things were well done. The room was very comfortable, the bed and pillows perfect, bathroom amenities a notch above the usual for a hotel of this class. A robe was provided too. The breakfast was delicious - i did not get the buffet so can't comment on that but al la carte omelet was very nicely cooked with good quality fruit on the side and service was perfect. The gym is small but there is a good selection of equipment and its all pretty new and very well maintained. The gym was spotless, with TVs and headphones provided. I will definitely stay here again, it was delightful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jadedtravelista,

Thank you for the awesome review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to read you enjoyed the room, bed, bath amenities, and the ala carte breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
31
40
33
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is close to 28. Easy to access with little traffic by the hotel. Restaurants,movies, grocery stores are less than a 5 minute drive away. The Hotel is very well maintained and the staff is A+

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jeff C,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to see you enjoyed the location and service from the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is good for business trip, very close to airport. I took the shuttle from Dulles Airport to the hotel and the driver is friendly. Once I got there the hotel is decent and everyone was extremely friendly. Every staff was very helpful. The hotel is new, modern, clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. They have very reasonable nightly room rate.But I had a few issues during my stay, the air-condition did not work very well. When I mentioned that there was a room maintenance issue at checkout there was no apology. At least This is a good location near Dullus airport with free shuttle service and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Gary G,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am happy to read you enjoyed the shuttle, location, and helpfulness from our staff. Please accept my apologies regarding your A/C not working properly. Please feel free to contact me and I will make it right. We hope the next time you are traveling to the Herndon Dulles area you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Front desk staff was very nice, David is an asset to Sheraton. My husband, daughter and our dog stayed two nights here; we had to ask for the pet kit (the front desk didn't know about it but fortunately a passing staff member did). The indoor pool was the reason we chose this property (it was small but enjoyed by our 8 year old and it did have a small "hot tub" area connected); however, we did have to ask about the hours of the pool because the hours are limited and are not posted anywhere. The hotel would do a much better service to their guests if they provided information regarding the available amenities and the hours they are available. We chose to eat out locally instead of paying the overinflated prices of the menu options offered in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed very much to stay on this hotel. Room and bathroom well equipped very nice and clean . Good breakfast with freash summer fruit. Nice stuff very guest friendly. We'll certainly come back when we'll be around next time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspers, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our children in Northern VA. The hotel has always been regarded as our home away from home. We feel welcomed and very comfortable when overnighting. The location has easy access from Dulles and the surrounding area. Thanks Sheraton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to Dulles Airport if you have a flight or an event early the next morning, as we did. It also allows pets. We were two adults, a child and a dog. The lobby is nicely appointed and has computers for checking email or printing boarding passes.

The hotel website offers a pet kit with bowls and a bed on check-in. None was offered, though we didn't have to ask for the waivers to sign. The room had mildew in the bathtub and a bit of peeling wallpaper, which I thought was odd for such a new property.

What the room was missing was any sort of guide to what services the hotel offers. No information about the hours of the pool or where to find things in the building. As a result, I walked all the way up and down the hallway of our floor but couldn't find an ice machine. Called the front desk to ask, but got no answer. Called again, and was told to go to the second floor (I was on the fifth). On my way to the elevator, imagine my surprise to hear ice cubes being dispensed? The sound was coming from the room marked "guest laundry," and there was a guest inside who couldn't find the machine on the sixth floor.

The Sheraton needs to do a fair amount of work on the small stuff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.