We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Northampton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed overnight at the weekend before flying out. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathroom was massive,
Wifi was excellent.
The shuttle bus staff were very obliging.
The hotel is in the business area and if you wanted to eat out you would need to drive.
For us it was great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    103
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
54
50
44
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here twice, both on business and both times for 6-7 days. While the Sheraton may not be a patch over the nearby Hyatt (which is swankier, with better/spacious rooms), but the Sheraton old-school hospitality and service scores over Hyatt anytime. I had a colleague staying at Hyatt while I stayed at Sheraton. Complimentary airport shuttles which Sheraton provides may not be new or uncommon. What was uncommon was when the front-desk staff (on their own!) offered me complimentary shuttle to a shopping mall which was a good 25 minutes away and even ensured I got picked up from the mall and dropped back to the hotel. (And my poor colleague got charged by Hyatt every time she asked for a shuttle!)
Another example was when there was an issue with their early morning airport drop shuttle and they had to hail a cab for me. They assured me that the cab was already paid for and I must not pay the driver. But when I reached the airport, the cab driver demanded 20 dollars and said that he wasn't paid by the hotel. Not having the time to argue much, I just paid the driver and while I was waiting to board the flight, made a quick call to the Sheraton front desk and informed them about the incident so that other passengers do not get inconvenienced like me. I was pleasantly surprised when I reached India only to find that 20 USD had been credited to my account by the hotel. The amount was not big, but the gesture was. No wonder I keep going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sheraton Hernon Dulles Airport is one of the best hotel in Herndon,VA. It is around 3 miles away from the Dulles Airport. Complimentary Shuttle is provided to the Airport. The Basic Amenities ar
Club floor,Fitness Centre and Pool., Complimentary Break fast is for Platinum SPG & Gold.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The guestrooms are spacious, clean and bright. The decorations are tastefully selected. This hotel is located very close to Dulles airport. They offer free parking, free airport shuttle which is a convinient feature. However, there is no breakfast included, and you have to pay for internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

this was a nice room and pretty cheap even at the last minute when we visited (in the winter). the room had a big desk that seemed like it would be useful for a single business traveler, but there wasn't a table for two people to sit at. We ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs and it was not much more expensive than a normal restaurant, and the food was decent. The breakfast seemed expensive so we went out somewhere else. This hotel doesn't have free continental breakfast, it costs $12 for a the buffet. My only real complaint is that the buttons on the TV remote were hard to push.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton because of an early morning flight. The check-in was friendly and helpful and the room was as expected with a comfortable king size bed. The shuttle service to the airport leaves on the half hour and was on time. My only complaint was that they charge for WIFI. I find it inexplicable that a 4 start hotel charges for something that the Super 8 gives for free. In today's environment charging for WIFI is like charging for TV. Get real Sheraton!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. Comfortable room, great beds and pillows. Only problem was fire alarm going off at 1 in the morning and we waited out in the parking lot for over an hour. Didn't get back to sleep after that as we left at 5 to go to the airport. Not the hotels fault about the alarm but I could of stayed at home and got more sleep. The hotel shuttle worked fine for us also. I liked the Sheridan at the baltimore airport more than this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, just a quick ride from the Washington Dulles International Airport. Our location makes us your ideal spot when visiting the Herndon & Dulles area. You can host your meeting or event in one of our four meeting spaces or take our complimentary shuttle to discover downtown Washington D.C. Or you can take a quick visit to one of Virginia's top producing wineries. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be welcomed by our staff with a smile and a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (C) Bed. Get all your work done with our first class business center, or unwind in our heated indoor pool. Afterwards you'll always be welcome for cocktails at the Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.