We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton because of an early morning flight. The check-in was friendly and helpful and the room was as expected with a comfortable king size bed. The shuttle service to the airport leaves on the half hour and was on time. My only complaint was that they charge for WIFI. I find it inexplicable that a 4 start hotel charges for something that the Super 8 gives for free. In today's environment charging for WIFI is like charging for TV. Get real Sheraton!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    99
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
44
46
42
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. Comfortable room, great beds and pillows. Only problem was fire alarm going off at 1 in the morning and we waited out in the parking lot for over an hour. Didn't get back to sleep after that as we left at 5 to go to the airport. Not the hotels fault about the alarm but I could of stayed at home and got more sleep. The hotel shuttle worked fine for us also. I liked the Sheridan at the baltimore airport more than this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Shuttle van service to the property is shared with the adjacent Hilton. Be alert of shuttle van when they come pick you up at 2G area of arrivals level. It will not have a Sheraton logo. Upon checking into hotel, Room 521 was assigned.

PRO: amenities consistent across product brand offering; remoteness condusive to getting a good night's rest; staff proactive on approaching storm by salting sidewalks and parking area; shift manager loaned umbrella from gift shop for night's use.

CONS: WiFi is not complimentary; spotty TV signals not functional after midnight (not sure if it was satelite problems relating to foggy weather); swimming pool/spa/gym operating on abbreviated holiday schedules.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Compared to other Sheraton's this one was pretty much right-in-line; however, the executive lounge was lacking. But the hotel was very nice, especially if you have to be close to Dulles. Only thing I wish was different was that the hotel shuttle ran a little more often, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here with my family over the Thanksgiving holidays. The hotel is clean, the rooms are renovated, and everything has a "new" feel to it. The pool and fitness areas are quite nice. Throw in a $79/night price, and you have an unbeatable stay. Shuttle service to Dulles and the Udvar Hazy museum is convenient as well.

My only complaint is about the staff. The breakfast buffet was constantly running out of food and the people manning it were not eager to hear that we wanted more eggs. The coffee in the lobby was empty both times I tried to get coffee, and again, the staff was less-than-happy to hear that the coffee urn was empty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the airport. The shuttle service was good, the rooms were good, the staff were effficient and it was definitely good value. We left too early for breakfast, which only began at 6:30: the timing is something that the management could look to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location is excellent 2min away from Reston center. Stayed with you just over two night but i had a great time with you. Room was clean, staff was friendly and very helpfull ;) next time im in the area will defo stay with you. Thank you again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.