We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Overnight Stay Near Dulles Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Overnight Stay Near Dulles Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night before and one night after our trip to Palm Springs, CA. Check in was smooth and easy. The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. We had a room on the 5th floor both times. The night we stayed after our trip the first room they gave us smelled of cigar smoke even .though this is a smoke-free hotel. We called the front desk and they immediately came up to our floor and brought us keys to another room.
The bar area is a good place to grab a burger or crab cake sandwich for dinner. They have a nice wine selection too. We had a package including breakfast the next morning after our return trip. The breakfast included was a nice buffet and it was very convenient.
The room itself was a good size to accommodate 2 people and the beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of places to fit luggage and a nice size desk/work area for your laptop, etc. The bathroom was fairly large and well lit. Space for 2 people to get ready at the same time for an early morning flight.
The only minor complaint I have - and this applies to all the Sheraton's we have stayed in recently - is the bathroom door. It is not solid wood - there is a glass panel in it. Our problem was we usually leave the bathroom light on during the night so we can find the bathroom without bumping into furniture, etc. We left the light on the first night and the room was so bright it was hard to sleep. The second night we stayed we left the light off and I ended up bumping into something on the way to the bathroom in the night and bruised my knee. Possibly they could put a window shade on the doors or replace the doors with solid wood and no window. Other than that we had a very good nights sleep - the hotel was quiet and we would return again to this hotel.

Room Tip: I always request a high floor so it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    53
    13
    7
See reviews for
42
46
41
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Very clean, good location and excellent staff. overall it offers the quality you would expect from major hotel chains. They charge for the Internet though and do not serve early breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

if you are not willing to drag yourself to Washington from Dulles international airport for one overnight, than this hotel will be good choice. before you travel, find out hotel phone number to which you need to call after getting your bags and you will have your free of charge shuttle bus transfer in some minutes. hotel offers good size rooms, free WiFi at lobby and also business centre, where you can print your boarding pass for next day flight. you also will have free of charge transfer to the hotel in the next morning. if you are lucky and get room at executive floor, than you also can enjoy lounge area in the top floor, where are decent food served at the eve. sleep quality is great and what else you need for short stay close to airport?!

Room Tip: if you can book executive rooms on the top floor, go for it, while you can snack at executive lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family was there just a couple of days ago. It's very close to Dulles airport~

The gentleman at front desk is very nice and helpful. I remember his name is Boris(it's not easy for a chinese to remember a foreinger's name instantly...)

The room is spacious and clean. And the price is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was impressed with the helpful staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Because I was staying for a full week they gave me a quiet room at the end of the hall, also provided complimentary internet. Housekeeping did not clean my room for a couple days and when I got in around 9pm on friday the staff got it cleaned in about 15 minutes.

The room is tastefully furnished and very compfortable. The huge desk leaves enough room for several computers, -bed extremely comfortable. TV controls were somewhat quirky however it was HD and a good size, -aprox 42 inches.

This hotel is a contrast to the larger Hayatt in respect to size. The bar has a smaller crowd and feels more intimate than the large trendy setting of the Hayatt reception area. The complimentary computers are very close to the elevators but it's ok if you want to do some people watching.

Room Tip: There are no refrigerators in most rooms and the only ice machine is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent the night before catching a flight the next morning. The hotel is fairly new and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our room and found well appointed with king sized bed. I would definitely stay there again. Ofcourse there is afree shuttle to Dulles airport and only a short distance away.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were very spacious and nice. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was beautiful. The desk was extremely large and perfect for work!

The breakfast was great; lots of hot food options, yogurt, and fruit.

The staff were very friendly, even when I checked in very late at 10pm. The shower in my room didn't work and when I told them about it (at 11:30pm), they upgraded my room to a new one.

Great location; it was only 5 minutes away from Dulles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.