We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Herndon Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sheraton Herndon Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stay here quite often. The rooms are very nice and modern with very comfortable beds. There is a large flat screen attached to the wall in front of the bed with about 6 HD channels and about 30 total. The restaurant and bar are decent, though the menu is a bit dull. The only real issue is that it is in the middle of an office park and surrounded by apartment complexes. They are building some new apartments just down the block, so there are some construction vehicles at times. There is really nothing around the hotel for eating or entertainment, so you really need a car. You cannot turn left out of the hotel to return to the main road, but you can go through the ajacent parking lot for the Hyatt Place next door and either turn left there or go through the apartment complexes to get into Herndon proper.

Room Tip: Recommend that you pay to be on the club floor. The breakfast is quite good with scrambled eggs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    72
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
33
42
34
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

went here for a layover during our trip to washington. best prices for the area and very high quality rooms.

Room Tip: very good deal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice Sheraton Hotel with a fantastic gym! We enjoyed our two night stay at the Sheraton on the Club Floor with complimentary breakfast and evening reception. The front desk staff were helpful and provided good customer service.

This is a new property and it is conviently located in an "office park" type area. It is also within 40 minutes of Washington DC.

In addition, this hotel has a great gym! They invested in top of the line equipment.

Room Tip: Starwood members - stay on the Club level for the extra benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

OUTSTANDING HOTEL, STAFF and LOCATION! Our group held a four day event at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. Planning and holding this event has been the most pleasing experience, from the moment I met the owner, to speaking with Erin the Sales Catering Manager to the time our event ended. The instuctors and our students raved about the wonderful experience they encountered while staying. I highly recommend this hotel to any company or individual planning events or individuals looking for a great place to stay!

-Melissa Rucks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I called the day before traveling to make sure my reservations were correct, and they were not. I was traveling with a friend and needed separate beds and they had us in a King room. After talking to them, they upgraded me to Club level to accommodate us. When we arrived for check in we were told our room wasn't ready, so we went out and the staff called my cell phone about an hour later to let us know everything was ready. The room was typical of Sheraton, clean, nice, and comfy. The Club Lounge had plenty of fresh food for us, bar was stocked and served on our floor, and breakfast was standard but still good. The staff made our visit wonderful despite the hiccups!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This Sheraton near Dulles Airport is not bad, I'm just not sure I would rate it a 4 star hotel. The shuttle service is great and the front staff was very helpful. The room was pretty nice but a little small. It was missing a few things that I normally expect. No coffee maker in the room and the restaurant on site was definitely less than I expected. Even worse is the fact that there are no other restaurants within walking distance. Overall, it was worth the price since I got such a great rate on it and I didn't fly in until midnight but it would not be my first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just a one night stay after arriving from London before catching an onward flight the next day early morning so location perfect for the airport with free bus transfer, only cost a small tip, used SPG starpoints for this stay so a free night, overall the hotel was OK, typical for an airport.
The room service was good and Manuel the bar tender was very friendly and professional.
Only down side was that I did not find the bed that comfortable, a bit of a surprise as always found that Sheraton do well is this area, so may just have been jet lag for the bad sleep?
Would use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Dulles Airport, we offer the quality and service you expect from Sheraton. In addition to a great location, we have the perfect event space for meetings and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.