We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13711 Sayward Blvd., Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always A Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed at this location on several occasions for a week at a time and I have always been pleased. The rooms are clean, spacious and well designed. The food onsite is good and the breakfast is top notch. Whenever I am in the Herndon area I will always choose this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    87
    23
    17
    14
See reviews for
70
40
39
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My biggest complaint was the lack of decent food in the hotel complex. One had to drive to a nearby shopping center or dine at the next door Sheraton. The rooms were just OK, the room service being no better than average. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stay here if you are looking for a great value at a great hotel. It is worth the drive in to save the money on the higher priced hotels in the city. You will have to fight massive rush hour traffic but if you wait to leave until after 9 AM it is not so bad. This is a newer hotel with wonderfully appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Contrary to popular belief, the first floor is actually nicely accessible and quiet. Request a firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here with my family for a trip through Washington DC. Check-in was smooth. The lobby was very clean and smelled great. Our room was clean, but did smell strongly of mildew. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout and was told it was the feather pillows. I'm certain the pillows were not causing the smell! It is located in an industrial park right near the airport & the Smithsonian Air & Space at Dulles. Overall, an average experience, but we were pleased for the price we paid. We stayed because we got an amazing deal on a hotel website.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Hyatt Places before and have had a good experience, however this hotel is only average. The room was worn, the bed not that comfortable, and there are not many services close by. Other nearby hotels are a better bet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Will not do it again. 150.00 for the night. My wife did this as a birthday present. We usually do this once or twice a year. Nice hotel then do something in the city. I have stayed at cheaper hotels in the area. Room was not clean. Took off my shoes by the couch. Walked to the bed to lay down and watch TV. Looked down at my feet. There was a ball of hair by them. Looked at the shower. Didn't take shower. Wife ordered a cheese plate. When I got hungry after seeing the plate. I was going to order a pizza. No phone book. No channel guide. Concert we went to wasn't great either. Not their fault. Before going asleep thought ok will get up for a nice breakfast. For 150.00 I figured I would get a nice breakfast. If you are a vegetarian it would be great. I have stayed at cheaper hotels that were nicer in the Dulles area. My recommendation is stay at a Motel 6 and eat at Denny's.. Cheaper and more amenities. Never again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had 2 nights at this property and it was excellent except for the fact that when we checked in we were put in the room right next to the conference rooms and on Sunday morning they had local church services in those rooms. Not a huge deal, the front desk staff was very helpful in moving us up to the 6th floor once we realized there was going to be a LOT of noise all day long.

The pool is nice... breakfast was as expected at a Hyatt Place and we really could not have been happier.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not next to the conference rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Address: 13711 Sayward Blvd., Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.