We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13711 Sayward Blvd., Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Beautiful new hotel close to Dulles Airport. The rooms are lovely and the bed is comfortable. TV is huge. Breakfast is great with hot breakfast sandwiches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got the room free with rewards points. The only negative is that it's very difficult to find with a GPS. Many of the streets in the area are new as well as the complex the hotel is located in. My (brand new) phone GPS worked however. The front desk clerk said it was a common complaint. Otherwise, 5 stars!

Room Tip: Even being so close to a large international airport, we heard no planes flying overhead on our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
25
32
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Loved the receiptionist lady! She was very helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have read the reviews and had expectations according to the price. In the day of the check-in I have tried 5 times to call the hotel (it took over 5 calls for someone to actually attend the phone) and when finally someone answered, I have asked for specific preparations (towels, linens for extra person) given that I was travelling with family of 5 and anticipated a late check-in. As we arrived late at night, not only the room was not ready but they actually put us in a king bed room while the reservations mentioned a double bed room plus an extra bed. After 30 minutes of going up and down, we got finally set up. During this time, I have witnessed the phone ringing and ringing and the front desk never picking up. They have one person at front desk that does: check-in, food service and support. No wonder the customer service is so poor: there is literally no time to attend anyone, let alone give attention to special requests and attend the phone. They definitely need more staff to have a good customer service.
The only thing the brightened up our stay was the breakfast the next morning which included a vast array of choices. However, we will not stay here anymore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

After reading some of these reviews, I have to wonder if they are about the same hotel. Stayed 4 nights combining business with vacation. Great location, not over priced, friendly staff, clean rooms, big TV, free internet, decent complimentary breakfast and a nice view of the airport from the high floors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was there on weekend in May 2012 with family to visit DC. 3 adults and 3 kids. We got room with two double beds and a sofa bed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was decent (not for namesake).
Has Indoor pool and fitness center, which looked clean, did not use it though.
A shopping area near by with grocery store, verity of restaurants offer good dining choices.
Overall a new, clean and economical hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for a night and our experience has been great.
Pros:
The room is big and the atmosphere is great.
They have free WIFI
They have complimentary breakfast which is also very good.
Very close to the airport and to the air & space museum.
Cons:
The only bad thing I can say is because of their proximity to the airport, when it is late night and everything is quiet you can hear the big planes when they go full power for take off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MA, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent our spring vacation week visiting D.C. and we stayed at this location. The hotel seems very new and the staff is friendly, polite and effective. The room was very spacious, neat and clean. The bathroom was clean and it was large. The flat TV was very good and beds were comfy. Good internet connection (free).
My kids enjoyed the pool although it was a little cold for me... There was a lifeguard at the pool.
The breakfast was very good and with a plenty of several types of food.
we took around 45-60 min to go to D.C. with two tolls (0,75$ + 1,50$) but it was worthy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Address: 13711 Sayward Blvd., Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.