We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Gaston, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We choose this hotel because if its location and the park & fly service that they provide. We arrived around 5pm on a Tuesday and checked in - desk staff very efficient and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. We saw a sign on the lobby desk that offered free dinner in the breakfast area - it was first come, first served. What a treat! It was a simple meal of salad, pizza and chicken wings - w/beer, wine, or bottled water. We were thrilled that we did not have to go back out to get dinner (after a 4 hour drive from our home). We had a good breakfast in the morning and took the airport shuttle to the Dulles. The shuttle picked us up on our return and once they arrived we were back to the hotel and our car in about 10-15 minutes. All around a great experience. I would recommend this hotel and their park and fly service to others and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves on being convenient and accommodating to all our guests and we are happy that we were able to meet all your expectations. We are happy you felt welcomed and look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
11
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed at one other Comfort Inn, but this one was a 'diamond in the rough'.
When we first checked in, I didn't realize until a day later that the person checking us in was NEW. He was useless. He didn't have any answers to our questions. He didn't think our room was ready, at 5:00 PM?? So, James, the savior checked for us and said it was. Asked about transportation to the Metro Station and he said the shuttle will take us to the Rendon Town Center to pick up a bus that will take us to the Metro Station.
The room was clean and the show had plenty of hot water. Flat screen TV in our room and it was nice and quiet.
Was surprised they had breakfast. There was juice, you had to make your own waffle, bagels, sausage patty, fruit, coffee, etc.
We used the shuttle to take us to the bus terminal which require exact change, $1.80 and you are dropped off at the West Church Metro Station. On the way back, we caught the bus and called the hotel to pick us up at the Rendon Town Center. The staff was very accommodating.
Also, our last day there, we met the General Manager, Elisa?? She was so friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant.

If you plan on going to the National Mall from here, you can take their shuttle to the Airport and catch the 5A Metro bus, $6 or $3 for seniors, to L'Enfant Plaza Metro Station which is a couple of blocks from the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We welcome your review and appreciate your acknowledgement of our buddy system training. Our rooms are set up for comfort and we are glad that you were able to enjoy it and the free local shuttle transport to businesses and attractions within the 5-7 mile radius. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Corridors of this hotel betray its older construction (halls not air conditioned!) but the room furnishings are in excellent condition and attractive. Include a good working desk. Hotel has a self-service breakfast area that's more than coffee and donuts. The desk clerks are very friendly. They specialize in travelers stranded by canceled flights or missed connections at Washington Dulles Airport, only 7 miles away. Lower-level airline personnel stay there. What I, especially like is that the hotel is close to restaurants and a K-Mart - if stranded passengers need clothing they can easily find something...as an airport Travelers Aid volunteer, I know this can be a problem. And if they are hungry there are options beyond just the snacks many of such hotels sell. For sightseeing families visiting DC - also a good option. Buses in front of hotel run often to the subway system.

Room Tip: Rooms on front probably have more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We understand the many choices when it comes to hotels and we are happy that you chose to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Dulles Int’l Airport. Our property has undergone many improvements and in 2013 will have received a full upgrade. Our convenience and location are helpful in providing hospitable service. Thanks for choosing us and we welcome your return to enjoy all that the upgrade as a Choice Privilege member receives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw98
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great hotel that was constantly striving for excellence. The room was newly remodeled and was always clean. The staff went above and beyond to assure guest satisfaction. The shuttle went out of its way to insure you had what you needed. I would surely stay there again. Only down side was there wasn't a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport. The team appreciates the wonderful feedback regarding your visit. Although on-site swimming is not available, we do provide transportation to the local Herndon Community Center that offers fun activities including swimming. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location near the highway, there were several options for restaurants in walking distance. The staf was very nice especially Amrit, who was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excelent! There are two things that I would change: The pillows are too small and make sleeping uncomfortable. The other thing I would change would be including a refrigerator in the room. There is an empty space that would fit a fridge perfectly. (or maybe the refrigerator was missing in my room?)

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but it would help if you bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Dulles and the positive comments regarding our Guest Service Agent. Along with many other in-room amenities, we do offer mini refrigerators upon request. With the spacious rooms we have available, putting them in each room would be a great idea. We appreciate your support and feedback to improve the service our travelers receive and look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Evie Davidson the hotel manager is a great leader. Her staff under her supervision can turn a stay here into one of the most pleasant experience's you as a traveler could ever imagine possible. They really treat you like ROYALTY. My stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and extremely clean i had to stay there while home shopping and was very pleased. Looking for a home can be a bit trying but the hotel was just the place i needed to unwind after a tiring day. Thank you Comfort inn Herndon. I will be back real soon


R. Johnson NYSP

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us here at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. I will make sure your compliments are shared with staff. The Dulles corridor area (Herndon, VA) is a great location to; live, work and play with so many options in and around the city. Please remember us when traveling in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

free parking, clean rooms, comfortable lobby with area to hang out. decent rates, buffet breakfast - waffles!! easy area to navigate. lots to do nearby. staff was very nice. i think there may have been a small pool, but we didn't look for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Our value is in our guest and we will continue to strive for 100% customer satisfaction! I’m pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary “Your Morning Breakfast” offering over 12 items to choose from in a variety setting. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Address: 200 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Comfort Inn Herndon
Herndon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.