We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but nice, good rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Basic but nice, good rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Corridors of this hotel betray its older construction (halls not air conditioned!) but the room furnishings are in excellent condition and attractive. Include a good working desk. Hotel has a self-service breakfast area that's more than coffee and donuts. The desk clerks are very friendly. They specialize in travelers stranded by canceled flights or missed connections at Washington Dulles Airport, only 7 miles away. Lower-level airline personnel stay there. What I, especially like is that the hotel is close to restaurants and a K-Mart - if stranded passengers need clothing they can easily find something...as an airport Travelers Aid volunteer, I know this can be a problem. And if they are hungry there are options beyond just the snacks many of such hotels sell. For sightseeing families visiting DC - also a good option. Buses in front of hotel run often to the subway system.

Room Tip: Rooms on front probably have more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We understand the many choices when it comes to hotels and we are happy that you chose to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Dulles Int’l Airport. Our property has undergone many improvements and in 2013 will have received a full upgrade. Our convenience and location are helpful in providing hospitable service. Thanks for choosing us and we welcome your return to enjoy all that the upgrade as a Choice Privilege member receives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
11
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jw98
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great hotel that was constantly striving for excellence. The room was newly remodeled and was always clean. The staff went above and beyond to assure guest satisfaction. The shuttle went out of its way to insure you had what you needed. I would surely stay there again. Only down side was there wasn't a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport. The team appreciates the wonderful feedback regarding your visit. Although on-site swimming is not available, we do provide transportation to the local Herndon Community Center that offers fun activities including swimming. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location near the highway, there were several options for restaurants in walking distance. The staf was very nice especially Amrit, who was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excelent! There are two things that I would change: The pillows are too small and make sleeping uncomfortable. The other thing I would change would be including a refrigerator in the room. There is an empty space that would fit a fridge perfectly. (or maybe the refrigerator was missing in my room?)

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but it would help if you bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Dulles and the positive comments regarding our Guest Service Agent. Along with many other in-room amenities, we do offer mini refrigerators upon request. With the spacious rooms we have available, putting them in each room would be a great idea. We appreciate your support and feedback to improve the service our travelers receive and look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Evie Davidson the hotel manager is a great leader. Her staff under her supervision can turn a stay here into one of the most pleasant experience's you as a traveler could ever imagine possible. They really treat you like ROYALTY. My stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and extremely clean i had to stay there while home shopping and was very pleased. Looking for a home can be a bit trying but the hotel was just the place i needed to unwind after a tiring day. Thank you Comfort inn Herndon. I will be back real soon


R. Johnson NYSP

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us here at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. I will make sure your compliments are shared with staff. The Dulles corridor area (Herndon, VA) is a great location to; live, work and play with so many options in and around the city. Please remember us when traveling in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

free parking, clean rooms, comfortable lobby with area to hang out. decent rates, buffet breakfast - waffles!! easy area to navigate. lots to do nearby. staff was very nice. i think there may have been a small pool, but we didn't look for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Our value is in our guest and we will continue to strive for 100% customer satisfaction! I’m pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary “Your Morning Breakfast” offering over 12 items to choose from in a variety setting. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I snagged a great deal on this hotel through priceline express deals. I found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean and quite. While aesthetically a bit outdated it made up for in the fact that it was very clean, the sheets and duvet were laundered, and that the bed/pillows lent itself to a good night sleep. I wasn't looking for the ritz, just needed a safe clean place to rest my head. I would definitely stay here again for the price I paid through priceline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for giving us a moment of your time. I’m pleased that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. Please remember upon your return visit that we reward our loyal travelers that are members of Choice Privileges with; upgrades, late check-outs and welcome amenities. We hope to see you soon and get you earning points for stays or gift cards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is average. There were some updates (lcd tv and granite vanity). But the location was not the greatest. It was close to the highway but far from downtown. There wasn't much to do near by as well. Herndon is an old historical town. That should say it all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are located near Historical Herndon in addition to Reston Towne Center (1/4 mile away) which offers options for; dining, shopping and theater. I hope on your return visit whether for leisure or visiting one of many corporate locations around us, you get a chance to see other attractions and experience our new bedding package. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Comfort Inn Herndon
Herndon Comfort Inn
Address: 200 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.