We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly staff, and comfortable for single traveler.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, friendly staff, and comfortable for single traveler.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

I came in late on a Thursday night from a late flight and the staff had everything ready for me. I used the shuttle service and had no issues at all they right on time! The rooms were very comfortable, and spacious. It is always nice having the suite with the second room for the added space. The staff was extremely friendly, I was waiting for a friend to pick me up the next day and I was asked a few times if there was anything they could get me or if I needed a shuttle – most of the time the staff ignores you, not here they were great! The swans are a great touch – George and Martha, very different a neat idea. I will definitely stay again when I come back into town.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    97
    42
    21
    24
See reviews for
131
57
34
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

This Embassy Suites is an example of a somewhat older, slightly dated hotel that is very well maintained and managed. The guest rooms are 2 room suites, and spacious. Very clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Common spaces are very clean. Free breakfast (cooked to order). Free cocktail hour. Free airport shuttle. Free business center. Two huge, really cool live swans (George and Martha, of course - this is DC) live in the lobby fountains. Friendly staff. All in all, a very nice hotel located only a mile or so from Dulles airport, though I've NEVER heard a plane while staying here. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

This hotel is cookie-cutter Empress Suites, designed for business travellers - free happy hour, excellent breakfast. Accommodation is reasonable, but the price seemed a bit high to me given the level of service and quality of the furnishings, etc. It's located in the middle of suburban business park hell close to Dulles Airport so I would not recommend unless you have business in that area or are looking for a hotel close to the airport. Getting to/from DC would not at all be convenient.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

My flight back home was canceled, so I ended up in this hotel near Dulles Airport. Since Aer Lingus payed for my two nights here, including lunch and dinner, I don't know what a room costs here. But my general mood (which wasn't too great as you can imagine) was greatly improved by this hotel.

I loved the staff, the complimentary breakfast is very good, the rooms are nice and spacious. They provide a shuttle bus to the airport.

I usually don't stay in hotels near airports, but if I ever have to suffer a canceled flight at Dulles again, I hope I end up here. Truly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

The staff rose above my expectations which were already pretty high. I've stayed at several Embassy Suites and like them because of all the extras you get at a similar price to other hotels. You always get a suite, breakfast and cocktails all at the same price. And their service has always been very friendly. How could you go wrong? Well this stay was even better than normal. All of the staff were exceptional and deserve particular attention.

  • Liked — All the additional amenities & the friendly service
  • Disliked — Hard to get a reservation sometimes
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

I have just returned from a three night stay at Embassy
Suites Dulles Airport.

The suites are spacious, with fridge, microwave, hair dryer
etc. And they are very clean. The mattresses were extremely
comfortable.

Ths pool & hot tub were open each night till 10 pm.
A lifeguard was on duty!

the Breakfast was awesome, in addition to the omelet were
sausage, hash browns, bacon. It also featured 4 kinds
of juice, cereal, bread & pastry items. Fresh fruit included
pineapple & melons. The staff was very helpful and efficient.

My son loved Martha & George-the resident swans!

Our family booked a total of 6 suites and all were very
satisfied with this hotel!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, managers reception, indoor pool
  • Disliked — The lounge closed to early on Saturday night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnjtraveler
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

Got stuck at the Airport when I missed a flight and was sent to the Embassy Suites. Everyone was great and they got me a meal even after closing time. Took shuttle back to airport for free and was on my way. Everyone was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.