We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were in the area for a meeting and decided to try the Embassy Suites for a change. The hotel is all that you expect from the Embassy Suites. The breakfast was especially good.

I was super impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. There was some very bad weather in the area the day we arrived and we were searching for a covered place to park our car. The front desk clerk called area shopping centers to see if there was a parking garage in which we could park our car. She found us a great place to park and then called to let us know that she had done this for us. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

I would personally like to "Thank you" for the great recommendation! I am glad to hear that you tried our hotel for a change and that we made your stay a great one! Also, thank you for the nice feedback on our staff members. Our number #1 goal is service! You can always count on us at the Embassy Suites Dulles.

We hope to have you stay with us again during your next trip to the Dulles Corridor!

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    143
    55
    31
    30
See reviews for
177
83
44
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel has surpassed all my expectations!. It is extremely clean and comfortable! I could stay here indefinitely. The room I stayed in was decorated so tastefully, and the furniture was in perfect condition. My daughter was delighted by the swans in the lobby. We visited them several times a day! We also enjoyed the poo,l and the lifeguard was very helpful and amiable. We ordered room service and thought the food was delicious. However, my favorite meal is their complementary made to order breakfast! They also host a complementary happy hour everyday that we enjoyed. The most impressive thing is their staff! All the staff that we encountered was helpful, courteous and very pleasant. We will definitely recommend this hotel and come back again ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to "Thank you" for your valuable feedback and awesome 5 Star Review!!!

I am glad to hear that your family truly enjoyed the hotel along with the great amenities that we have to offer liked the cooked to order breakfast as well as with the evening reception!!!

The Swans are always a hit with the children so coming to our Embassy is also a nice treat for the kids! We do hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Great location, breakfast, and indoor pool, friendly staff - a great value. and our son LOVED the swan in the lobby!! We would definitely stay here again. Looking forward to a return visit to go to the Udvar museum.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

I would like to personally "Thank you" for the 5 Star Review!!!

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel along with the great amenities that we have to offer. I will make sure to share your great experience with our staff members. I am delighted to hear that you son really like our Swans, George and Martha. We do hope that you and your family visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent hotel and service. Great location, Breakfast outstanding and made to order. Hotel staff excellent. There was a slight delay in room being ready but it was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and amazing 5 Star Review!!! I am glad to hear that the stay was so fabulous. I do apologize for the wait on your suite and do hope this did not inconvenience you. We hope to see you again soon!

Once again, Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!!!

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I ended up staying here while in transit at the Dulles Airport. It turned out to be cheaper than the other Hilton chain properties. I did not find anything worth complaining, except that I found this place somewhat poorly lit and with bad sunlight characteristics. There is a captive lonely royal swan in the little lobby lake. The property is situated next to a strip mall with quite a few dining options. The restaurant on site is not great. Housekeeping is a bit inadequate. The shuttle service is prompt. The wifi works well only in patches. The TV is really big. Overall, I would stay here again if necessary

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

I would like to "Thank you" for your honest feedback. We greatly appreciate the recommendation. I am apologetic for the few items that you brought up which made your stay inadequate. I will make sure to share these with our Department Managers as we could improve in the few area's mentioned. We do hope that you give us another try during your next visit to the Dulles Corridor. We will make sure to revisit the few opportunities which you have mentioned.

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have never been in an Embassy Suites Hotel that strives to make our stay the best it can be. They made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. This hotel is close to the Air and Space Museum and several shopping centers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

I would like to personally "Thank you" for the wonderfull feedback and great 5 Star Review! We are to see that you were able to take advantage of the Air and Space Museum in Chantilly! It's great for kids and tourists! We hope to see you back soon!

Thank you for the great review!!!

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Numerous issues with the hotel and room. Lazy room service (bathroom tub had soap film, toilet had stains on floor behind it, towels not replaced consistently, coffee K-cups not replaced consistently, hot breakfast bar missing several mornings, dirty table at dinner). Need I go on? For the money, stay elsewhere. A shame as Embassy Suites are usually much better than this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am very apologetic for the unsatisfactory stay with us. This is not how we service our guests at Embassy Dulles and I am very sorry for the inconsistency with your stay. I have made our housekeeping manager aware of this issue to take corrective action.

Please give me a call directly at-703-464-4430.

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.