We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VA Society of Enrolled Agents” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Fly
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“VA Society of Enrolled Agents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Virginia Society of Enrolled Agents held a Seminar there recently. EA from all over the state attended. Ann Hayes and Tiffanie Auxier worked very closely with our organization to make the seminar a huge success. If any issue developed, it was resolved immediately to our satisfaction.
The rooms were spacious and clean and very reasonable. The free manager’s social was an added benefit.
As president of the state society I highly recommend this location for any gathering or just traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

We want to "Thank you" for the wonderful feedback regarding your most recent function at our Embassy Suites! We are very glad that you had a great function and that your team enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    85
    35
    21
    24
See reviews for
106
45
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Such a sad environment. Dark with plastic trees. Two swans swim within less than 100 total square feet, what would seem more natural to be a koi pond. I was struck that they were there just for people's enjoyment, but it was sad to see them living in such a restricted environment and unable to fly or move to any green area that gave them reprieve. I found it very disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to first off like to apologize for the atmosphere that our Embassy portrayed during your visit with us. We do have good intentions which are to add a nice point of distinction to our Embassy Suites by adding our Famous Swans- George and Martha which makes us the neatest hotel in town! As for the dark and plastic plants we are undergoing a nice flower/plant upgrade next year.

We hope to see you back during your next trip to Dulles!

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles Airport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The facility is very well maintained and up to date. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The complimentary breakfast with omelets and french toast and pancakes made to order, and the full buffet was delicious. We enjoyed the managers special every evening, drinks and appetizers at no additional cost. The room was clean and up to date. The facility it self was very quiet. We enjoyed the swan pond too. By far the best place we have stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Margaret,

It's always nice to hear great feedback like yours! Our entire team works incredibly hard to not only satisfy our guests needs but to also make our guests feel like they are right at home! We greatly appreciate the kind feedback and will make sure that we work even harder to satisfy each and every guest.

We hope to see you return again soon!

Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The lady at the front helped me cancel another hotel reservation and get me a room in the Embassy. I had gotten lost and this one was the first thing I saw. I am glad she did, turned out all the stops I needed were within 1 miles of the hotel. great service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I would like to "THANK YOU" for the wonderful feedback regarding the excellent service that you received from our front desk team! We hope that you had an amazing stay with us! If you are ever back to the Dulles/DC area, please keep our Embassy Suites in mind!

Once again, I greatly appreciate your kind feedback and I will share it with our front desk team.

Thank you,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

No hot water in the morning when the outside temp was in 30s, the night latch anchor was missing, the sink drain and shower head were rusted, the battery cover of the remote control was missing.... It felt like i was in a cheap motel! I would not recommend this "Motel" at all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to learn that your experience in the Embassy Suites Dulles Airport was not satisfactory.

Your feed back is very important to us and it will help us improve.

Please accept my sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust.

We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I may assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a great week!

Yours in Hospitality,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great staff, great hospitality. Very clean rooms, excellent reception in the evening and breakfast. Very nice fitness room. Everyone there goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay! This property sets the standard for the Embassy Suites brand!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

NOT ONE OF THE BEST BUT LIKE ALL EMBASSY SUITES HOTELS ALWAYS GOOD!! harder to find than most and wasn't as nice as most but people very friendly and knowledgeable!! Little off the beaten track for where I prefer to go in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.