We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstown, United States
1 review
“Terrible Stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were attending a conference at the facility. Air conditioning went out for several days when temps were 90+. Hotel was not honest about the situation. Did not offer fans. Did not offer to find us another Hilton facility. Staff seemed to not care. Voiced a complaint & received some extra points but not even a call from the manager! Would not recommend facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Dulles Airport.

Your feedback will help us improve. We are sorry to learn that our service delivery fell below our usual standard during your visit. Please accept my sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust. We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Yours in Hospitality,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    134
    52
    29
    30
See reviews for
164
79
43
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay in the Embassy Suites was great from the moment the shuttle picked us up at Dulles until it returned us there 4 days later. They also had shuttled us to the mall and shopping center nearby. Each person was helpful and courteous. We loved the specialty made egg-white omelets each morning and appreciated the water with fresh fruit right by the entry. Our suite was comfortable and easily accessible to everything. Our room was comfortable though we didn't care for the decorating in such dark gaudy shades that reminded us of the Godfather movie.. Our taste is different and we much prefer light, uplifting tones. The only thing that could have made the stay any better was cooler air-conditioning in the conference rooms. It was very hot despite fans. Also, it is nice they do a happy hour and we would appreciate more gluten free options for the food selections. That is something that is hard to find anywhere but more and more people are needing them. all in all it was a great stay. thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our first time in an Embassy Suites hotel. Lovely, classy, comfortable. Breakfast that was included was amazing, with a chef cooking our French toast and eggs to order: hot and fresh. Best of all, this was part of a large group, and the price rate--and value--was incredible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for a medical conference the weekend of 7/6-7/8. No matter what temperature we put the thermostat to, it was still above 85 degrees in our room. Complained to front desk numerous times, they finally sent up a box fan. The conference rooms itself were extremely hot & uncomfortable, I ended up buying a battery operated fan to sit in the lectures with. Took 3 hours for them to come up to fix our toilet. Could not stay for banquet dinner b/c it was too hot, went out to dinner & came back. Finally started cooling off our last evening when it was too late. Managers are never available immediately, you have to keep showing up at front desk to ask for one. Front desk told me to google corporate office phone # when I asked them for it. Spoke to a manager saturday eve that was going to move us to another hotel, but then front desk assured us that a.c. would be working again & the last day I spoke to the "higher up" manager, who told me it wasn't that hot in his room. HMMMM where was he the whole weekend, unless he is use to living in a sauna. Totally unacceptable for a Hilton brand hotel & I have to say after coming home & reading past reviews from last year, apparently they are too cheap to spend $$ to put in a whole new a.c. system, b/c that is what this place needs, reviews dating back to 2012 complaining about air.

Room Tip: Do not choose higher floors if A.C. doesn't work, your room is even hotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Dulles Airport.

Your feedback will help us improve. We are sorry to learn that our service delivery fell below our usual standard during your visit. Please accept my sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust. We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Yours in Hospitality,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

All our apprehensions were belied when we checked in this hotel. Ideally located,with shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood,a neat and clean place with ample car park.
Nice large rooms with a guest sit out and all amenities.
The central square with a cafetaria in one quarter,the other quarter had a bar,then a waiting area and a small pond with excellent pair of pure white SWANS inviting a glance and a stare.
Extremely courteous staff and great housekeeping.
Worth a second visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great hotel! the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The price was great, for our family. The location was not that bad for the sights we visited while on vacation. The best thing about the stay was the breakfast. It was hot, quick, and tasted great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is in a location which is surrounded by a plethora of other accommodation businesses, skip this one and head over the Sheraton or Omni. If you don't like humid rooms, soggy beds and bad lighting in the rooms, stay away. However, the staff was very courteous, the house keeping was great and the swans in the lobby make for a great addition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Dulles Airport.

Your feedback will help us improve. We are sorry to learn that our service delivery fell below our usual standard during your visit. Please accept my sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust. We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Yours in Hospitality,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.