We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ups and Downs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Fly
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ups and Downs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently spent the weekend at this hotel with my family. Being a frequent traveler and hhonors member, I hold high expectations for Hilton properties. This property boasts more than helpful staff and their service levels are impeccable. The hotel itself is clean and seems recently updated. Two of the problems we ran into were: Weekend breakfasts at Embassy Suite properties should be staffed adequately for breakfast preparation (the grill) and restocking the "pantry"; this property was not. The other snag was this hotel does not have laundry facilities on site for guests, although the sell laundry detergent in their sundries area. Other than those little snags, I would recommend this hotel for family travel or a short business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure serving you!

We will address your concerns about the breakfast with our food and service department to make sure that in the future our breakfast is staffed adequately. In addition, we will share your feedback with our wonderful associates!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and serving you again!

Kind regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    80
    34
    20
    24
See reviews for
94
44
29
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Your hotel was spotless, friendly and convenient to the airport as well as to our children's home in Herndon VA. We would definitely use your hotel if we are in the area again... There was a private party in one of the main meeting rooms immediately off of the lobby, yet we felt as though we were the only ones in the hotel due to the attention and service we received from the employees. It was quiet, we felt safe AND we loved visiting with George and Martha (the swans in the hotel water feature!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Only having stayed in two Embassy suites, this one would be second to the first. But overall clean, bright, attractive. Location within 5 minutes of attraction visited. Friendly and accommodating staff., Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our entire staff is grateful for your kind words. It made our day!

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My experience at this hotel was terrible. The room did not live up to the cleanliness standards that I am used with Embassy Suites. There were no drinking glasses or mugs in my room and had to go down to the lobby to get my own. I had to call maintenance for toilet problems and while my cab eventually came (too early for the shuttle), he tried to rip me off at the airport. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody who likes good service, clean rooms or worry free stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We greatly appreciate it!

We take our guests feedback very seriously and will work to correct your concerns. We are constantly working to improve our service and have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering department. We are sorry to learn that our service delivery fell below our usual standard during your visit. Please accept our sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust. We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Convenient location near Dulles Airport. Very clean in all areas of hotel and exterior. Great service delivered by everyone I came in contact with. Breakfast was fast and well presented. Guest rooms are newly refurbished and function very well and look terrific. Internet was easy to access and speed was very good. Fitness center looked very good and equipment in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great family hotel with nice rooms and a great breakfast. Skip paying top dollar in D.C. And stay here. You can't beat the value no paying to park and free breakfast. The pool is nice after a long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. You are very important to us. We value your business and we will never take it for granted.

Please let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit. Have a great week!

Very Respectfully

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great Stay... Great Location - Close to IAD- Dulles, Tyson's Corner, The Smithsonian's Udvar Hazy Center. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. The staff was over the top friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for providing feedback about your recent stay. The entire team was delighted to read your feedback. You are very important to us. We value your business and we will never take it for granted.

Please let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit. Have a wonderful week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.