We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Wells, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My stay at this Embassy Suites Hotel was very enjoyable. Although the Fitness Center did not have an exercycle (a personal preference) I did use the available equipment which was fully operational and clean. The complimentary breakfast was prepared to order and was delicious. The room accomodations were well layed out and comfortable. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. You are very kind! We are thrilled to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    106
    44
    23
    25
See reviews for
137
61
37
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I only stayed for one night, but would definitely go back again. The room was clean and comfortable, and the lobby was amazing. I really enjoyed seeing the swans.

The only negative was the food for the manager's reception. Only pretzels, cheese and carrots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted to know that your stay was comfortable.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a great week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was sufficient and the people were great and helpful, but the facilities are really run down and in need of an update to bring it up to the Embassy Suites standard. Location wise it is perfect for getting to and from Dulles, plenty of good restaurants around the area, in particular Thai food, yum.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to know that you liked our property overall. Please note that the property has recently been renovated. It is the nicest property in the local area! We ask that you come back and visit again the next time you are in the area.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great value near Washington Dulles airport. Only complaint is the elevators shake while you are riding, a bit unnerving when you are stopping in the 5th floor. Like other Embassy Suites, the cooked to order breakfast meets the mark but I will admit mild surprise at the lesser quality at the Manager's Reception, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. You are very kind! We are pleased to know that you liked our property.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review from the hotel lobby... Last night the a/c broke down. They never called to let the guest know. We figure it out because we were sweating inside the room. The brought us 2 fans. I assume this a/c is been broken for a while because they were prepared to bring us the fans.
This morning we got an Internet bill (already applied to the credit card). We had our devices "on" but we were not supposed to be charged due to the Hilton honor membership. Anyways they charged us and when I called they just said " yes, we know". What is that? If you know, why do you keep charging people! I guess this people charge you expecting you not to complain. To my surprise they also charged my in-laws and THEY DON'T HAVE A COMPUTER WITH THEM!
BE AWARE! They will charge everybody and if you don't check your bill, they will keep the money!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the issues that you cited about your stay. Here at the Embassy Suites Dulles, we take pride in the high level of service that we provide to our guests and the cleanliness of our property. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

We will follow up as required to make sure that corrective action is taken.

Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit.

Have a great week.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel to the Herndon-Reston area on business every other week. No hotel in the area can match the hospitality, comfort and convenience as this Embassy Suites. All the staff, especially Jeff, Elsa and Paola, are attentive to every need and provide a sincere "welcome back" greeting on each visit

Room Tip: At times when the hotel is completely full (and especially when there may be many families with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. You are very kind!

We are always glad to have you back! You are one of our favorite guests. You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family recently stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter holiday. We chose this hotel and location based on space and price and I believe we got what we paid for. It's about a half hour outside of Washington as long as you don't get stuck in traffic.

Room has a separate living area with a pull out sofa, chair, desk, flat screen tv, mini fridge and sink. Bathroom was of decent size. There was one king bed in the bedroom with another flat screen tv, desk and closet. We would have preferred a two bedroom suite or at least two beds but this is all they had left and there was more than enough room to spread out.

Our room location was right by the elevator but didn't hear a peep from the hallways.

The free hot breakfast was decent for most people's diets. There was made to order eggs and omelettes as well as bacon, sausage, hash browns, toast, bagels, english muffins, danishes, oatmeal, cut up melon and pineapple, bananas, apples. We eat a plant based diet so for us it was limiting. Even the oatmeal had milk in it. The employees here were lovely.

The pool was small but fun. Lots of kids in it everyday. Lifeguard texted on his phone most of the time. Even my children noticed and pointed it out. Fitness centre was basic but decent enough.

The cons:

1. Housekeeping was sloppy and very basic even with a decent daily tip. Basically they make your bed, take your towels and wash your glasses. No wiping down of surfaces or vacuuming. Didn't replace toilet paper one time. The first night there were no bath towels and I didn't realize it until I was going to take a shower the next morning. The second and third night we had to call down to the front desk to say that although housekeeping came, they did not replace the towels. We were told they would be up later after they were washed!

2. There were never enough utensils at breakfast. Even though we were often the first to arrive at opening in the morning there were never any knives (the first day) or forks (the second day). When we asked for cutlery they told us they would bring some out soon as they were being washed. Not acceptable to open a restaurant in the morning with no clean forks or knives. Many people very frustrated.

3. What's with the two poor swans swimming back and forth in a very tiny indoor pool (puddle) of water in the lobby for the guests amusement? Cruel, disturbing and unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apology for the issues that you cited about your stay. Here at the Embassy Suites Dulles, we take pride in the high level of service that we provide to our guests and the cleanliness of our property. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

We will follow up as required to make sure that corrective action is taken.

Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit.

Have a great week.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.