We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Fly
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

In my opinion, this was a very good hotel. I loved the layout of the rooms and thought the price was good for a room (suite) this size. The room also had small kichette area with microwave, sink and refrigerator. The little extras really made a difference, like the complimentry cook-to-order breakfast, nightly reception in the lobby with complimentry cocktails and snacks, etc. The lobby was a nice place to sit and relax and is also a nice setting for the restaurant. The swans in the lobby were unique, also. We really enjoyed our stay and I wished we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    81
    34
    20
    24
See reviews for
96
45
30
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Connecting flight was cancelled late night due to weather. This hotel had a late night vacancy (smoking room only unfortunately), which was a relief given the circumstances. Perfectly fine, but would prefer free wifi.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night for a quick business meeting. The rooms and hotel are outdated. The breakfast was acceptable and the hotel seemed clean. The hotel is supposed to be a low cost option in a convenient location. It fulfills that goal without going above or beyond in any other capacity.

Room Tip: Don't pay more than $100
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We are a family of 6, so it is not easy to find a hotel that has accommodation for 6 people in the same room. But this hotel has it and at a very good price too. There are 2 full-sized bed and a queen size sofa bed in the room.

The hotel is overall very clean and pretty. Lobby is beautifully decorated. The kids were in love with the two swans. They also had fun riding the glass elevators. We were very happy that the pool closes very late, at 10pm. So we still could swim after dinner. The kids loved the pool. But it was a bit crowded if there were over ten people playing in the pool all together. I love the hot tub right next to the pool. It felt good in there after a whole day of walking in DC.

Room is clean and family friendly. There is a small pantry. The refrigerator is cold enough for a brisk soda, but not freezing enough for ice-cream. Our housekeeping lady gave us only one tiny bottle of shampoo. So we use it frugally, for we were too lazy to go down to the lobby to get more.

Breakfast was sooooo great. There are all kinds of hot and cold breakfast. Plus, omelets, pancakes, waffles and french toasts are made-to-order behind a counter. The only staff behind the counter was working so hard and patiently to serve the long line and totally deserved some tips. One morning, the breakfast area was cramped with group tours. Yogurt and fresh fruits were ran out and was not refilled. :(

We also took the hotel's shuttle bus to the Air and Space Museum. The driver specially made the trip for us. That saved us some energy and parking fee. We gave him a call when we were done and he came to pick us up. EXCELLENT service!!

It was a great place to stay! We love it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with a conjoined room door. We had that and the noise came thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

First room smelled of BO and had stains all over the carpet. Very gross so we complained and the second room they gave us was better smelling (not by much). But the lock on the door to the connecting room was busted so if the people next to us wanted to come in all they had to do was open their side of the door. They replaced half of the lock and expected us to stay. It's 9:20 an we just checked into the Westin. Much better. And 100 less.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Dulles for a business/family vacation trip. My wife broke her leg 2 weeks prior and I had to change to a handicap accessible room. Embassy Suites secured a handicap accessible room and even had a shower chair available to make things a bit easier.

The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Although had issues getting shuttle to pick us up from airport in a timely manner, staff very nice. Favorite part of the stay was the breakfast, can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.