We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Helpful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Flatwoods, Kentucky
1 review
“Super Helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Housekeeping and Front Desk Staff are incredible! I used to travel a lot, actually way to much. It has been a couple of years and I had forgotten what great service was all about. THESE FOLKS DELIVER GREAT SERVICE!!!
Super helpful. Ran us down town to Clyde's. Picked us back up. What a deal. Entire place was very clean, quite and just overall nice. If you need anything they will give it to you. If not you can literally walk next door and pick it up at Safeway Supermarket, which opens at 5AM.
Great neighborhood.

I will definitely stay here next time I am in the area for business or recreation. Plus the tain is opening soon (middle of August?) and they will give you rides to the NEW train station.
Again.... What a bargain!!

Green Features: The Environmental practices are good. I am waiting for the day when American Hotels and Motels go all out and use the same room energy practices as Dubai. Your room key is needed to activate the power in the room. Leave room with your key and power is off. Brilliant!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    69
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
43
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After reading others comments, I gave this a try. Firstly, many had commented on the quality of service and I have to say they were first class. This is a moderate 3 star hotel with good rooms, average breakfast, free wifi and fabulous service. Not far from Dulles, with a shuttle on request and plenty of local restaurants around the hotel. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Tourist group hotel but good value for money.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practices without being exceptionally noteworthy.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I give this place 4 stars for the clean, good room (room 427). The space is well-managed to make it feel more spacious than it actually is. There is a safeway nextdoor and a strip mall with many restaurants right across the street. Not much to do around here though.

The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Exercise room is small but well equipped. No pool or spa.

Good place if you need a place to rest or have some work nearby.

Room Tip: Room 427 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel has an incredible staff that takes care of you the moment
you arrive as well as the rest of your stay. It is so close to great
eateries which I find helpful when I travel...the rooms are clean and
beds are comfortable...they have a shuttle to Dulles airport...
It is quiet and off the main road which makes it easy to get to but
not noisy. Breakfast is free and is just made for you to enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road side.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was pleased to see a recyling container in the room...Well done!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Absolutely one of the nicer ones I have stayed at. It's not near a noisy busy street, a plethora of places to eat nearby and all in all centrally located.

Friendly professional staff and no problems at all with the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It is vey well located and convenient if you staying for a dew days in Dulles area before your next flight. Staff in the reception is friendly and helpfull. When we arrived we get an early check inn. Breakfast are is small but manageable if you weak up erlier. Room was cleaned and bed was comfortable. A place to consider next time.

Room Tip: Very we'll located, close to airport
See more room tips
Green Features: Good to know they are concerned and you may choose if you like your towels changed or not
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very fast check in. Hotel was clean thru out all areas we visited. The gym was small but I appreciated being able to at least walk the treadmill. Breakfast was put out earlier than we were told and that was great for us since we had to be at work early. A lot to choose from as well. The juice was not watered down like most hotels either. The rooms were comfortable although a bit small. TV had a lot of stations and the bathrooms shower was a strong shower head . Check out was as fast as check in with the receipt simply slipped under the door.we forgot one of our bags in the parking lot and when we reported it to the hotel staff about a half hour after we left the premises the clerk recovered it and held it safely for us. The only negative about this hotel for me would be that after breakfast hours the coffee was cold. The rates were also great for this area. I would definitely stay again

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Address: 485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon Dulles Airport. Conveniently located 4 miles from the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station and 7 miles from the Dulles International Airport, our Herndon, VA hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast everyday of your stay. Other amenities that highlight this hotel are complimentary wireless internet, 24 hour business center and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Holiday Inn Herndon
Herndon Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.