We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel for quick trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality hotel for quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here and found it to be a great stay. Quality accommodations, good breakfast and nice people. I would definitely come back here. Really good room setup for getting work done. Right next to a supermarket which is very convenient for getting food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Griffith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel staff was courteous, helpful. Location is fantastic. Couple of good local bars around the hotel locality. Price was very reasonable. Rooms were clean. Good warm breakfast served early in the morning. Best you can get from an express hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrishikesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were stuck at Dulles during a snow storm and this hotel staff went above and beyond what we expected. They allowed a late check-out and they took us in their shuttle across the street to get some warmer clothes at Kmart. The area around the hotel has lots of selection for eating within walking distance, but with the sub-zero windchill and 8 inches of snow the hotel manager took us in the shuttle to get dinner at the Outback down the street.
Certainly not the newest hotel near Dulles, but the staff made up for what they may lack in polish.
TWO THUMBS WAY UP! I know where I'll be staying if I'm ever overnighting at Dulles again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,dc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located and half the price of some of the hotels in the area. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet, breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as cold items. I stayed for one night on a business trip and was happy with both the hotel and the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is obviously a remodeled older hotel. The family and I stayed after a wedding in the local area. The hotel lobby and room were very clean and well-kept. The breakfast area was a bit close (some might say intimate). The staff seemed to have a bit of difficulty keeping up with the demand, but overall breakfast was very good. No pool at the hotel, which was a bit disappointing, but not a big deal. After check-out, we discovered one of the boys blankets missing. We called back and they found it. We swung by and picked it up the next day, since we were still in the area. Like the title says - Great Service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLUdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for an extended stay (10 nights, including through Thanksgiving) to help my daughter before and after she had her first child. First of all, the front desk staff is very helpful, showing me a room and signing me up for IHG points after I'd looked and decided to stay here. Although the property is older, with smaller rooms and small bathroom, it is very clean, with a comfortable bed ( essential for me), everything working properly, and very good in-room heat ( it got down in the teens during my stay). Free breakfast was a plus and there were eggs everyday, along with cereal and bagels, pastry, and yogurt. More fruit would have been good. The room rate I received was very good and the stay was an excellent value!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Arrived and was met with extremely friendly staff. All was arranged ahead of time by the hotel. Great amenities throughout our stay and extremely affordable. Breakfast was complimentary and very tasty with all the healthy options we appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#7 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Address: 485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#16 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon Dulles Airport. Conveniently located 4 miles from the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station and 7 miles from the Dulles International Airport, our Herndon, VA hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations upon request. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast everyday of your stay. Other amenities that highlight this hotel are complimentary wireless internet, 24 hour business center and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Holiday Inn Herndon
Herndon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing