We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight airport stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for overnight airport stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed for a night in between plane flights. Called for the shuttle & it arrived at the airport exactly in the 15 minutes they'd said & at the time we'd agreed upon the next morning. Great location, with restaurants & grocery store to walk to. Pleasant room, had everything I needed. And I'd asked for a quiet location and got it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    61
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
39
32
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I was in the area for training and I didn't have to get a rental car even though my training was almost 5 miles away. Some food options right across the street were convenient but the staff was willing to drive me to the many nice restaurants in the area if I wanted. Nice welcoming snack and bottled water for being a priority club member. Was just a great experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice (October 2011 and May 2012), and they have always been great to me. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I had an issue with my Priority Club (I had been enrolled twice and didn't know which number was correct), and the clerk researched the issue and combined my points while I was at breakfast. The rooms were very clean both times. The beds were comfortable, too. It is in a very convenient area, and the town is very nice. The rates are always reasonable. Although it is not inside the city, I would much rather stay at this hotel and take the Metro. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again. I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband and I had business to conduct two weekends in a row and chose this hotel as our resting ground. The staff when checking in/out was fanstastic and friendly! There is a continental breakfast offered in the mornings, with a Safeway grocery store next door for Starbucks and late night snacks. Elden Street is quiet so there is a flair of "small town" USA going on here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed from 5/6/2012 through 5/9/2012 at this location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating my needs for a small group meeting for three days in breakfast facility. The free shuttle transportation from airport to hotel is definitely a cost saver. Manager provided transportation to airport when regular driver was not available. The overall stay with breakfast, workout facility, clean room, convenient location, and several good restaurants nearby was great for my business stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've never stayed at a hotel that provided the best service than any hotel that I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and very, very helpful. They went out of there way to accomadate us, even to the point of dropping us off at the theater and picking us up after the movie. Great stay and wonderful staff. Tiffany and Heather at the counter were and the hotel manager even drover us to the bus station. Also a very good breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Jack56999,

We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share it with us too!

Heather, Tiffany, and the entire team here at the hotel really takes pride in providing truly excellent service for our guests. We know that providing our guests needs is what truly makes the difference in a great stay. We are more than happy when our guests are able to take advantage of our local and airport shuttle service and our team’s knowledge of the area to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We are looking forward to the next time you come to the area and we can serve you again.

John Connors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 4/20/12 to 4/22/12. We were picked up promptly from the airport by the hotel's shuttle. Upon arrival (early) our room was ready, and we were told about the hotel and the area. The hotel serves breakfast every morning. IT was easy to get into DC from here. The hotel shuttle took us to a park and ride bus transfer where we were able to catch and express bus ($6) that dropped us off at L'enfante plaza which is only 3 blocks off of the mall and the Smithsonian. Not a fancy hotel, but very good for the travel we were doing, not in the room a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport

Address: 485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for a Herndon Reston hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon Dulles Airport provides lodging in Herndon in the heart of the Reston Dulles business corridor just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Holiday Inn Herndon
Herndon Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.