We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business travel. It was a very nice place in a good location. The hotel does not have a work out room on site but they offer a free membership to Gold's Gym. The gym is not far from the hotel. The staff was nice and friends. They left me notes and small gifts in my room. The room was clean and even had a stove with oven for baking. The hotel is not far from the interstate. This hotel is about 20 minutes from Reagan Airport. The hotel is right across the street from KMart, Big Lots, Popeyes, McDonald and other places in the the shopping center. Its is also near a grocery store. I would recommend this hotel for extended stay. MOST IMPORTANT: This hotel does not have an elevator if that is important to you. Each building is two stories.

Room Tip: If you can not carry your bags up a flight of stairs ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
13
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Welcoming staff. Prompt check-in. Clean room. Close to several casual and fast-food restaurants. Walking distance to Safeway store and staff will even grocery shop while you're out and charge groceries to your room. Will stay here again if in the Reston area for business.

Room Tip: I would request a 2nd level room. Lower level rooms have sliding glass doors to outside and may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and have been to this Residence every couple of months. We have family in Reston that we visit on a regular basis.
The rooms are very nice, and well maintained, no animal smells. I have an English Bulldog and we take her every time we go. The staff aside from the front desk staff are great, and we have been there so often, some of the staff knows us and are always very nice to us. The room we usually get is the two bedroom suite and its a great size for us and very comfortable. The breakfast is ok, the kids love that they get to make their own waffles. The front desk staff is just Blah, never rude, we usually arrive very late because we leave NY around 7pm and by the time we reach there its late, we have always informed them that we will be late, and still its almost like they are annoyed that we are bothering them @ that hour. We tried going early Saturday and got there about noon, still staff is just Blah.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times as a base for sightseeing in DC and VA. Close to great restaurants and shopping. The two bedroom/two bath suite with sofa bed and kitchenette is perfect for families. Lobby was recently redone which helps with breakfast traffic. Complimentary breakfast is just so-so, but the spaciousness and flexibility for families really makes this a winner in my book. Room set-up really gives parents and kids a break from each other, 3 tvs at the end of the night to relax with, two desks and plenty of room in the refrigerator. Close to National Air and Space Museum Stephen F. Udvar-Hazy Center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

the front desk jemes make my staying amazing and wounderful ,my family really enjoyed long stay with lovely staff even in restrent area ,there welcome lunch was greet , but you need to check pork or ham in food ,spical thank to front desk agent mr/ james ...
ashour,a

Room Tip: no shuttel bus to airport .. that was bad only queen bed thin blanket
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

so nice and friendly staff and clean hotel and rooms ,
the only bad thing was the bed was small to fit 2 person comfrtbly ,queen bed NO king bed
and no shouttel bus to a/p , But in general was so nice we stay 14days , and enjoy our staying

Room Tip: cool brand of marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Agree with the other reviewers on this site. I couldn't believe how spacious the room was. Kitchen area had stove, microwave, fridge, and was stocked with pots/pans and utensils. The breakfast spread was great with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, fruit, cooked oatmeal (not instant). Great variety and efficient staff at breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Convenient walking distance to tons of restaurants, KMart, and the downtown Herndon area where they have free concerts on Friday evenings in summer.
Nice pool with lifeguard on duty.
Highly recommend The Charcoal Kabob Afghani restaurant in the plaza across the street. My friend booked a block of rooms for her birthday party and got a great deal at $69/night. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you can - you can hear walking upstairs if someone is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Address: 315 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Herndon Reston 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.