We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for the price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came to DC last weekend for the cherry blossoms with other family members and 4 kids in all. We were one week early to see the blossoms at their best .... but we enjoyed our two days in DC. This hotel was a great base...just 20 minutes from the Mall and Union station. For the price we got a large room with a King bed and a pull-out sofa bed in the adjacent living room. The room service was very accommodating by providing extra towels, sheets, pillows. The breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, the works. The rooms were clean and neat and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool thoroughly. There are great little restaurants in the shopping center across the street. All in all, great value for $89 per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
19
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have a daughter and grandchildren who live in the area. We have stayed at this property a dozen times or so. We have found the accommodations clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast, which is included, is adequate. Alkl romm now have internet connections, including wifi. Just a all around comfortable place and a value for the DC area.

Room Tip: I chose upper floors away from the parkway and the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family spent a week here will working for a couple of days and visiting DC the rest of the time. Overall, we experienced the following:
- Clean...no complaints, they did a good job every day!
- updated...sort of. There were elements that you'd expect of a SpringHill Suites mixed with elements of a dated hotel...especially in the bathroom area.
- Storage...we would have liked more drawers for storing clothing for a week's stay.
- Breakfast...the staff did a good job of maintaining food levels, keeping the areas clean and were very polite. We only had a couple of interactions with the breakfast staff, but they were wonderful and very helpful!
- Location...it takes some time to get into DC from here, but the lower price goes hand-in-hand with that.
- Bedding...seemed a bit sub-par for a Marriott property

Overall, we'd recommend this Marriott property in this price range. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive way to stay in dc area. It was respectable, clean and good value. The breakfast was decent and included eggs, but no fresh fruit. We stayed at the hampton inns across the street and prefer it. It seems newer and you get more than you pay for over there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETBoulder
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but is a very comfortable place to stay on business. The beds are comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is an Enterprise Car Rental on property, so it's very nice to take the shuttle to the hotel when landing late ant night, and rent the car in the lobby in the morning to avoid the hassles at the airport.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is also nothing fancy, but decent.

The rooms in this hotel are very nicely designed, and great when you have to stay for a week. There is a coffee maker and microwave in the room, and the living room area has nice multi-purpose tables in front of it that make it easy to sit on the couch and work or eat while watching TV.

Though it's a minor detail, my only complaint about this hotel is that the towels are very cheap and thin (something like you'd get in a Motel 6). Everything else is great. This is a great value for the money, and a very comfortable place to stay and return on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for just one night. Rooms are clean and bathroom are also clean. Nice pool and good menu for breakfast. Minutes from Dullas Town center shopping mall and very close to the Airport.

Room Tip: Not whole lot but having a kitchenette is always a plus with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello,
Stayed at the SpringHill Suites again this trip and its the typical hotel experience.
Main quality of this place is close to the office.
ALso found out this time can get daypass to YMCA for $5 a day, I used to stay at Residence Inn down the street that had free passes to Golds gym but it was far from the hotel, where the YMCA is about .5 miles.
Also there are a few places to eat but since also close to Reston Town Center thats where we went most nights.
Overall Hotel is nice.
Typical free breakfast
very small gym (2 treads 1 elliptical and some weights in a corner)
Nice pool didnt use but looked nice also had a lifeguard which is rare.
ONe other thing was Enterprise Rentals onsite

Comfy beds, unfortunatly was in room 322 this time so above the main entrance and last morning of trip the Pepsi guy cam and woke me up before 5am, otherwise all good.

Lots of room for just myself so good place for family id think

Room Tip: Id say pick an odd number room so you dont get near front of hotel, or one near exits on either end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Address: 138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
#18 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington D.C. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.