We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy but short stay at Springhill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Washington DC area
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfy but short stay at Springhill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here Tues Oct 16. Room 205. Clean, comfortable suite w/ a kitchen bar. large bathroom, ironing board. Climate control was quiet, as was the whole place. Comfy bed. Always a plus. Facility is totally non-smoking , so be prepared to go outside if you smoke. Friendly desk staff (Maritta). My stay was short, so was unable to have the complementary breakfast , other than grabbing some fruit, but there was a wide selection in the lobby. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    68
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
16
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lower end Marriott hotel so the limited hotel amenities were expected. Breakfast was decent, located right in the hotel lobby. Toilet had issues prior to being in the hotel room I was given. Called for assistance and instead of moving me rooms, they just fixed the toilet and said if it should get backed up again they'll come back. Would I return, I'd look at other hotels in the area before I come back.

Warning: should you need a car rental, don't use their Hertz desk on location. TERRIBLE service! Not to mention, they won't keep your reservation time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice stay, very clean. We stayed here or a weekend visiting DC. The only "bad" thing I could say is the pull out bed was a little uncomfortable for my daughter but she made due. The breakfast was a perfect start the morning. Nothing to complain there. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

They are currently renovating the lobby, but are doing a good job of making it a non-issue for guests. This is an unassuming SpringHill Suites, but the rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The most important thing to me when I get to a hotel is the room itself and not so much the lobby. If you are the same, you'll like this hotel. There are lots of choices for eating outside the hotel ranging from fast food to the most expensive steak housese in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Property was in excellent shape, staff was most courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean and well kept. Rate was a bit pricey but, considering the locale, was not overpriced. A very enjoyable one week stay. Only disappointment was the limited pool hours (5PM to 10Pm).

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms seem to be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We just returned from this hotel and I have to say it is in a quiet area, very nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was that the housekeeper did not make the sofa bed we were using. Also, the door to the room was a bit off track and you had to really use your muscle to open/close. We found the door unlocked when we returned to hotel the one night and it was b/c housecleaning did not make sure it was locked. I don't like to be picky, but I do not want the door to my hotel room left unlocked/ajar. Otherwise, it is a good, clean very nice hotel. The breakfast was good, just make sure to get there early. I would stay here again, we all had a good night sleep. We would just make sure the door is working correctly next time.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, ask for a large room. Front Desk is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Sping Hill Suites Herndon/Reston a number fo times of the years, and never have been disappointed. The rooms are updated and have enough amenities to keep all four of us from being on top of each other. I have never had an issue with cleanliness, service or parking. The breakfast is your typical complimentary breakfast fare, but that is what you expect when staying at this type of acommodation. This hotel is consistently cheaper than many other area hotels, and I think it offers tremendous value with respect to its relatively convenient location to DC. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel
Springhill Suites Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites
Address: 138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
#18 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington D.C. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.